The Gastonian

The Gastonian in Savannah

The Gastonian

The Gastonian Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
220 East Gaston Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for The Gastonian in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Gastonian
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Gastonian
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Gastonian

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(5)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saddle Broom, NJ
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Worth every penny -

It was amazing - beyond my expectations truly wonderful - the breakfasts were the only thing that needed work on

Couple
James from Brentwood, TN
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything...luxury linens, ambiance in room, wine and appetizers, desserts, full course breakfast, location, beautiful bed and breakfast.
No

Fantastic...would go again!

Couple
Moses from Washington, DC
July 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very charming and exceptional service. This is the nicest bed and breakfast I have ever been to.
Nope.

This bed and breakfast is quintessential southern charm and is located right in the middle of historic Savannah. My girlfriend and I couldn't have been happier with the service, the beautiful rooms, and great breakfast in the morning! As first time visitors to Savannah, this bed and breakfast was a perfect home base and the staff made sure that we had plenty to do during out visit. If (when) I return to Savannah, I will definitely look to return to the Gastonian. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Hill, SC
July 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Amazing service by the friendly and helpful staff. The inn is absolutely beautiful and the afternoon "tea service" (happy hour), evening dessert, and breakfast were unique. The staff had creative freedom when preparing the food and it was yummy!

The best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed in!! Stay here and you won't be disappointed! The location is approximately two blocks from Forsyth Park. This inn is for visitors who are more interested in exploring the beautiful residential areas of Savannah than the more party-like atmosphere of the area closer to the river.

Couple
James from Chamblee, GA
June 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Wonderful service. Outstanding breakfast. Comfortable bed.

Each room is different, but ask for room 201. It has a third floor porch where you can enjoy the beauty and breeze in the evening and for the breakfast that they will bring to your room if you request it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langhorne, PA
May 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was more than exceptional. Every staff member we met WS both friendly and willing to go out of their way to be helpful.
Was the perfect lodging experience.
Solo Traveler
Sandra from Rsaleigh, NC
January 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
lOCATION, HISTORIC BUILDING, AND ALL THE MANY AMENITIES WHICH ARE NOT USUALLY FOUND IN MOST INNS.

SAME AS ABOVE.

Reviews of The Gastonian
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Gastonian
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg