The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites

The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites

The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
502 Garibaldi Avenue
Garibaldi, OR 97118

Hotel Guest Rating for The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites in Rockaway Beach

# 1 of 19 hotels in Rockaway Beach
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
David from Front Royal, VA
January 22, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
It is a charming hotel, much like a high-quality B&B.
The ironing board had a goofy iron holder attached to it that pretty much limited the effectiveness of the ironing board. I like to daily iron the creases of my trousers; however, the goofy design really impairs ones ability to use the ironing board.
Business Traveler
Steve from Toledo, OH
September 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Lots of great food, free detergent for laundry, good breakfast and functioning internet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
Room was clean, good bedding. Complimentary snacks in the lobby are a nice touch. The complimentary hot breakfast was also appreciated.
I felt the room (single queen) was overpriced for what we got. While the room was clean, the pictures made it look nicer and more updated. A lot of the reviews made it seem like an exceptional hotel but for us it was just average.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly. Comfortable lobby. Nightly cheese, salami, crackers, popcorn. Location was perfect.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I really enjoyed the breakfast. There was a lot of choices!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
January 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The check in was easy and friendly.
The price of the room in comparison to other properties nearby was too high for the quality of the property. The gentleman who checked me out was abrasive and rude.
Couple
Rebecca from Seattle, WA
July 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
The one oddity about this hotel was that there was some kind of governor on the climate control. We couldn't use the fan, or the air conditioning because they were preset at a given level. I spoke with the management but nothing could be done.

The hotel was fine. Breakfast was ample and pretty good. Garibaldi has little to offer, especially in choices to get a meal.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hot horsdeovers upon arrival, excellent breakfast, incredible customer service. We will be back!
Some of the rooms on the first floor are reserved for contractors and construction crews and may not be as well furnished as the upper floor rooms, but they are still nicely appointed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gordon, TX
September 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
Breakfast was delicious and a good variety.
Hotel was not full,but we were put in a room right next to the kitchen and hotel sheet laundry. Very noisy! Table with microwave in the hall. Staff burst into our room looking for an iron. Then they called to tell us, in error we weren't checked in.

This hotel could be great, but more attention to detail is needed. We should have complained, but why is it our responsibilty!

Couple
Marion from Maple Valley, WA
September 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The breakfast buffet.
The beds were too hard for me. They were very firm.

Good place to stay with dining not too far away for dinners.

Reviews of The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.