Hotels in Palm Springs

The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1875 N Palm Canyon Dr
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs in Palm Springs

See Most Popular hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The room was very basic and I had to pay--- for it. Way below my expectations.very disappointed.

I was in town for the birth of my nephew. By the time I left the hospital it was close to 11pm. I stopped at Vista first because it was so close to Desert Regional. When I asked the gentleman at the front desk for vacancies he replied "no" without checking. So I proceeded to look online for close to another hour before booking a room, at Vista.... Needless to say I was very upset. Not to mention having to pay a small fortune for such a low caliber room. I will never come back to this hotel, nor will I ever recommend it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sooke, Canada
March 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
Close to downtown
Rooms badly need updating. Television is a tube, not flat screen. Pool deck chairs old and ripped/torn. Side tables on deck - plastic is cracked or broken. Disappointing as the front of the hotel looks great and very inviting.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff
Windy! We couldn't lay by the pool because of the wind, which we didn't realize was because of the location, not just a windy day.
Couple
Jaime from Lakewood, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, CA
March 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was very quiet, especially at night in the room.
Room was outdated, but it worked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ninish from Newbury Park, CA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Bathroom was stinking.

I don't see myself staying here ever again. Overall not a nice looking place to stay at. Price was way too high for what I got.

Solo Traveler
Jenie from Huntington Beach, CA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very easy check-in process. I like that they had security patrolling the parking lot. I also enjoyed the free WiFi. The room was very spacious and would certainly work for a family of four or two couples. The small balcony was a plus.
I was in Palm Springs because my fiance was in the hospital so I didn't get a chance to enjoy the grounds. I didn't like the ---/night price tag; the room certainly wasn't worth that much. The room was spacious but outdated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reddeer, Canada
March 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
We did not stay, the rooms were so fowl we left and got a accectable accommodations Everything about the hotel was old including bedding and carpets, hallway was filthy stains on carpet and walls discusting. The room smelt fowl
Even the outside of the building had what looked like urine stains on the walls. We had to pay again for our 2night stay ,the hotel did not offer us any refund. I would recommend they bulldoze this property and start again Kathy helwig

The clerk that checked us in was dressed in dirty clothing Please remove this property from your list

Solo Traveler
William from Shoreline, WA
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Room was very spacious with king bed, desk, dining table, fridges and microwave.
Maintenance of the property was not the best.

My room phones kept ringing randomly throughout the night, waking me up and generally annoying. When I called the office, they knew there was a problem and advised me to unplug the phones from the wall. No follow up was done to my knowledge.

Group Traveler
Quanh from San Jose, CA
March 14, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Staff are friendly
Everything is too old. Need a lot of upgrade

This is not a 2 1/2 stars hotel. I think this should be 2 stars hotel. Nothing looks good to feel comfortable.

Reviews of The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg