The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast

The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast in Chester

The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast

The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
40 The Common
Chester, VT 05143

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast in Chester

# 1 of 8 hotels in Chester
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Natick, MA
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Inn has a lot of history and charm. Our room was cozy and loved the fireplace on the main floor. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very relaxing.

Nice place to stay during the fall if you are a leaf peeper and the inn offers a great brewery tour.

Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, NH
November 18, 2014
10.0
The staff was very nice and accommodating. Excellent atmosphere. Beautiful setting
No. Everything was excellent
Business Traveler
Catherine from Schenectady, NY
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room and entire hotel had a lovely ambiance. Owner Nancy has done a beautiful job on paint colors, wall decor and window coverings. Spectacular old river stone fireplace and hardwood floors in the mail lobby great room. Housekeeper Kim was fantastic
I had a difficult time getting in thru the front door after hours using the key they provided. Tricky deadbolt!! I did not like having to wake owner up to open the door late at night and I could tell that man thought I was a spaz.

I had a delicious Angus burger in the lunch area. They had local Vermont beers on tap which was a delight, especially with their special: Burger and $3.00 pint special!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southington, CT
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location.
The double bed was uncomfortable.

Staff was very nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Chester is an adorable little town, and the Fullerton offers a comfortable stay with rustic touches, but also amenities like wifi and air conditioning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinesburg, VT
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
This is a truly historic inn. It makes no apologies for its stairs, smaller rooms and uneven floors. In return you get to help preserve and utilize a piece of our history, but the rooms are nice and the wifi is ample.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Holland, PA
August 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lori from Ocean City, NJ
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Coffee was exceptional and the staff even better. Very friendly and personable front desk and breakfast staff. There was a fan in the room as well as window air conditioner so the temperature was very comfortable for us. Gorgeous views on back porch.
Spider webs and bugs in room. No refrigerator in room. Bed too small for husband and I. Creaky floors.

It felt like home. They give you a key to the front door because they lock up after hours. The room decor was more modern than expected which was nice and tastefully decorated.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Toms River, NJ
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
There was nothing I did not like.
NO!

I have stayed at several hotels in the area.. I don't know why it took me so long to find the Fullerton Inn. I am hooked and plan on coming back soon with my wife who was unable to accompany me.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wes, CT
March 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great Welcoming Couple, Great tavern with food and music, good Breakfast. Warm enough on a cooold winter night.
Reviews of The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg