The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast

The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast in Chester

The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast

The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
40 The Common
Chester, VT 05143

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast in Chester

# 1 of 8 hotels in Chester
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southington, CT
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location.
The double bed was uncomfortable.

Staff was very nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Chester is an adorable little town, and the Fullerton offers a comfortable stay with rustic touches, but also amenities like wifi and air conditioning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinesburg, VT
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
This is a truly historic inn. It makes no apologies for its stairs, smaller rooms and uneven floors. In return you get to help preserve and utilize a piece of our history, but the rooms are nice and the wifi is ample.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Holland, PA
August 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lori from Ocean City, NJ
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Coffee was exceptional and the staff even better. Very friendly and personable front desk and breakfast staff. There was a fan in the room as well as window air conditioner so the temperature was very comfortable for us. Gorgeous views on back porch.
Spider webs and bugs in room. No refrigerator in room. Bed too small for husband and I. Creaky floors.

It felt like home. They give you a key to the front door because they lock up after hours. The room decor was more modern than expected which was nice and tastefully decorated.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Toms River, NJ
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
There was nothing I did not like.
NO!

I have stayed at several hotels in the area.. I don't know why it took me so long to find the Fullerton Inn. I am hooked and plan on coming back soon with my wife who was unable to accompany me.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wes, CT
March 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great Welcoming Couple, Great tavern with food and music, good Breakfast. Warm enough on a cooold winter night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
January 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Family owned/operated. Clean and cozy rooms with linens are nice country style. I like chatting with the owner over breakfast when it's quiet. Nice feeling!
Doesn't bother me, but some will complain about the heat. Radiators which are all handled by a central boiler. It doesn't get hot while the pub and restaurant is open. It warms up later when the heat is less demanded on lower floors. Older style system.

Local, simple, clean and what I need when I'm skiing. There is food on premises which is good when it's too cold to want to leave again. I've stayed a few times and like feeling as though they are happy to have me back!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
January 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close enough to Okemo where I was skiing. Quiet, clean room with lovely country linens. Food on site so I didn't have to think about moving again. Good coffee and scones for breakfast. I don't like a big breakfast before skiing. Some might complain.
Small double room, which is all I needed. . Since I know this was built built before bathrooms were set up as we expect now, I was fine with the closet turned into a toilet/shower space and the sink in the room.

Clean and quiet inn, nothing fancy, and not the least pretentious. I have stayed there before and like the place. If you want the romantic B & B/Inn feel, there are other places that cater to that, but not at these prices, either. The pub food is just that and I'm fine. I would recommend Fullerton Inn.

Couple
Jimmy from Saratoga Springs, NY
January 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Cheap room for the night after a day of skiing, kind of out of nowhere, good thing the restaurant is just next door.
The room was cold, radiator heaters are slow to warm up, and the hotel only has one boiler for the same system. However, the sleep will be warm under the blankets.
Reviews of The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fullerton Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg