Hotels in Lake Geneva

The French Country Inn Lake Geneva

The French Country Inn Lake Geneva

The French Country Inn Lake Geneva Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
W1490 West End Road
Lake Geneva, WI 53147

Hotel Guest Rating for The French Country Inn Lake Geneva in Lake Geneva

# 6 of 12 hotels in Lake Geneva
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The French Country Inn Lake Geneva
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The French Country Inn Lake Geneva
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The French Country Inn Lake Geneva

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sandra from Racine, WI
December 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
beautiful main house and lovely lake
was further from the destination than i though, advertised as close but took 20 minutes to get to destination from hotel.

Very lovely, charming. quite enjoyed our stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Skokie, IL
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
good breakfast
floors squeaked so i do not recommend kids on the 2nd floor units.

the 2 1/2 star rating fits this b&b perfectly. going in with that expectation greatly enhances the experience. please do not book rooms on the second floor if you have kids staying with you - all other webpage descriptions seem correct.

Mary from River Grove, IL
November 27, 2013
5.0
Staff was very friendly and it would be a nice location in the summer.
The rooms were outdated and I would not use the bath tub for a bath. Lighting was too dingy and the plug did not work. And when I looked at it it had a lot of hairs wrapped around it. Yuck. Plus there was a dirty rag left on the floor in bathroom.

It was just OK. This was the first time I used PriceLine and was a disappoitned. I knew out of the 2 1/2 stars which hotels I had a shot at. And I knew that 2 were in downtown Lake Geneva. I was hoping that we would have gotten of those. The odds didn't work this time. However, luckily we were only staying one night and it met our needs for a place to sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, WI
October 2, 2013
Couple
3.0
The bed was comfortable and the location was nice
The "fireplace" gave a flame like a candle, the furniture was old and dingy, the towels were ratty and old, the door screen was near falling off, the carpet was old and dirty, the shower head had a horrible spray, a bulb was burned out over the sink, tv

This hotel was very disappointing. It was more like a motel 6 than how it was described on priceline. Everything is old and worn out. The carpet and furnishings are dingy and have a feeling of being dirty. Lots of potential here if they were willing to put a little money into upgrades. Start with the towels. I have better towels from my wedding gifts 37 years ago.

Couple
Sutthiporn from Chicago, IL
September 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staffs was awesome. The hotel was great. It was quiet and private.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joliet, IL
August 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Peaceful accommodations, much enjoyed for a few days to get away ?
It was just fine!

Again, it was just fine.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Addison, IL
July 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Right on the lake, beautiful view. Great restaurant
Rooms are quite dated. Could use some updating
Couple
Virginia from Cedar Rapids, IA
July 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Quaintness of the inn and friendliness of the staff. The restaurant and good breakfasts we experienced were great. Every room faces the lake and has a small deck/balcony. The decor in the room was inn-like and sweet.
The fireplace in our room did not work. Roman shades on french doors had broken cords & so they did not cover the glass for assurance of complete privacy. Coffee cups were dirty. Heating unit in the bathroom needed vacuuming badly.Chair upholstery stains.

They need to up the ante on maintenance and cleanliness standards in the individual rooms.

Couple
Nick from Lemont, IL
May 12, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location
Featured a fireplace in center of room- might have been nice if it worked. Mattress and bed spread tired and dated

Not worth the price XXX++ on a Thursday

Business Traveler
Michelle from Genoa, WI
March 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
My room provided view of the lake. Also, very clean, comfortable bed, a wonderful jecuzy, a beautiful, gas fireplace was lit upon my arrival, a delicious buffet breakfast offered daily, delightful host and hostess, a welcome country paradise.

This bed and breakfast is about 3.5 miles from town, you'll need a rental car for sight seeing. It appears to be in a safe neighborhood, therefore having an outside door to my room was fine.

Reviews of The French Country Inn Lake Geneva
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The French Country Inn Lake Geneva
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg