The Freeport Inn And Marina

The Freeport Inn And Marina in Freeport

The Freeport Inn And Marina

The Freeport Inn And Marina Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
445 South Main Street
Freeport, NY 11520

Hotel Guest Rating for The Freeport Inn And Marina in Freeport

# 1 of 2 hotels in Freeport
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Freeport Inn And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Freeport Inn And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Freeport Inn And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Harry from Hialeah, FL
October 17, 2014
7.0
The location
The menu of the free breakfast had a limited choices of food
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
August 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
the location was excellent and the staff at the reception desk was very friendly and accomodating.
the interior furnishings were very slip shod, at best. some of the furniture looked like it was from a third hand store. the room was in dire need of renovation. frankly, for the price, I had expected much better accomodations.

interesting 50's facade.

Group Traveler
Rob from Cheektowaga, NY
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
In all honesty, there is not much i can say i liked about this hotel, i will never stay here again.
you have to sign a contract upon check-in, where you are notified that a 3rd guest will cost you an extra $35.00. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and you are only provided one small pillow. Also the rooms have a strange odor to them.

The bathrooms are not very clean, and the toilet is on the smaller side (kid size). For---- a night i felt like i was sleeping in my grandmothers outdated guest room. If the poor condition of the room isn't enough to turn you off to this hotel, they have an outdoor patio bar that goes until 2 AM. in all honesty, this is the worst stay i've ever had at a hotel, i generally never fill out reviews on here but this is the first time i've left a hotel feeling ripped off and taken advantage of. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, NY
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
September 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
Clean room and comfortable bed.
Interior of room showing it age.

Lobby staff was extremely friendly but only person we saw.

Robert from La Jolla, CA
August 10, 2013
4.0
It seems to be the only hotel located close to where our grandkids live. It is pretty much a dump although the staff are friendly. It is too bad that the ownership did not use the storm damage and taxpayer money to give it a really good upgrade like so
Couple
Trish from Fairfield, CT
August 21, 2012
Couple
7.0
Very clean, friendly staff, good location, and comfortable beds.
It's an older motel - outside access, old style keys. Needs a big overhaul.

This is a older style motel, complete with old fashioned key access. Rooms are large, but dated. Plasma TV, but very poor reception. Upgraded, nice bathroom but very scratchy towels. Breakfast was some bagels and cold cereal, served in the check in office. They are doing extensive work on the walkways, so it looks like they are renovating. Nice people.

Couple
Vero from Alexandria, VA
August 12, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very modern, liked the decor, comfortable and clean, smelled like soap.
The food had no taste and overpriced. Drinks were not well made.

Very comfortable rooms, very clean, and smelled great! Although the restaurant was very neat looking, the food and drinks were not very good and very overpriced.

Couple
William from Putnam, CT
June 17, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was by the long island sound.
The door lock was bad, someone broke it before us.

Need to repair outside molding by door jam. Room was clean.

Couple
Bill And Scott from Woodbridge, VA
February 10, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very comforting place to spend the night.
Needs to include some amenities that are easy access like iron and iron board.
Reviews of The Freeport Inn And Marina
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Freeport Inn And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg