Hotels in Freeport

The Freeport Inn And Marina

The Freeport Inn And Marina

The Freeport Inn And Marina Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
445 South Main Street
Freeport 11520

Hotel Guest Rating for The Freeport Inn And Marina in Freeport

# 1 of 2 hotels in Freeport
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Freeport Inn And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Freeport Inn And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Freeport Inn And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(7)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, NY
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
September 7, 2013
Couple
6.0
Clean room and comfortable bed.
Interior of room showing it age.

Lobby staff was extremely friendly but only person we saw.

Robert from La Jolla, CA
August 10, 2013
4.0
It seems to be the only hotel located close to where our grandkids live. It is pretty much a dump although the staff are friendly. It is too bad that the ownership did not use the storm damage and taxpayer money to give it a really good upgrade like so
Couple
Trish from Fairfield, CT
August 21, 2012
Couple
7.0
Very clean, friendly staff, good location, and comfortable beds.
It's an older motel - outside access, old style keys. Needs a big overhaul.

This is a older style motel, complete with old fashioned key access. Rooms are large, but dated. Plasma TV, but very poor reception. Upgraded, nice bathroom but very scratchy towels. Breakfast was some bagels and cold cereal, served in the check in office. They are doing extensive work on the walkways, so it looks like they are renovating. Nice people.

Couple
Vero from Alexandria, VA
August 12, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very modern, liked the decor, comfortable and clean, smelled like soap.
The food had no taste and overpriced. Drinks were not well made.

Very comfortable rooms, very clean, and smelled great! Although the restaurant was very neat looking, the food and drinks were not very good and very overpriced.

Couple
William from Putnam, CT
June 17, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was by the long island sound.
The door lock was bad, someone broke it before us.

Need to repair outside molding by door jam. Room was clean.

Couple
Bill And Scott from Woodbridge, VA
February 10, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very comforting place to spend the night.
Needs to include some amenities that are easy access like iron and iron board.
Couple
Maria from New Hyde Park, NY
December 10, 2011
Couple
1.0

Unsafe parking- my car was scratched and dented all over. Staff were not friendly. Very unaccommodating. The granite part of the bathroom/shower was very slippery. I expected bathrobes as advertised- there was none and the towels were poor quality.

Carol from Walpole, MA
August 5, 2010
1.0

This hotel was a dump! The room smelled of urine the carpet was filthy and the beds were filthy! We couldn't even stay the night . That's how bad it was.After driving for over six hours and arriving there at 9:00 PM we had to look for another hotel! I would not want my dog to sleep there!

Couple
Joe from Raleigh, NC
July 7, 2010
Couple
9.0
the room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was recently remodeled

hotel staff was very friendly and informative. Room was above average and the bathroom was large and clean. We would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Reviews of The Freeport Inn And Marina
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Freeport Inn And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg