The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel in New York City

The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
164 East 87Th Street
New York, NY 10128

Hotel Guest Rating for The Franklin Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Franklin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Franklin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Philadelphia, PA
September 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, was very close to where we needed to be for the weekend.
Yes, when arriving, I was asked for my credit card in case there were any "incidental" charges such as mini bar or long distance telephone calls. When checking out, I was handed a statement showing a $ 12.00 charge for service charges.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jun from Shenzhen, China
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
none
the room is extremly small.if i want take off my stuff,i have to put the suitcase on the bed,the worse thing is they charged me 12USD/day for the servic fee,i don't know why.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blandford, United Kingdom
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Area and style of hotel, excellent service
No

Convenient and friendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was excellent...helpful, attentive and very nice. Our room was clean and comfortable.
Truly, we had no complaints or even thoughts of anything lacking.

The location was perfect for us. The subway access made it especially easy to get around. We had a couple of specific needs the staff addressed nicely. The rooms are cozy, as described on the website and expected in NYC. We will recommend this hotel to friends and hope to return soon.

Couple
Leonilton from Sao Paulo, Brazil
June 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
People. They were always there to help us. Very friendly and gentle.
The room was the smallest I had been in my whole life. The air conditioning appliance was window type. Very noisy, bad air distribution, with the air flux 3ft in front of my head in the bad. No Bvlgary bath products (as mentioned in the site).
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Columbia, SC
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel is quaint and small. Because of that, the staff recognized us and greeted us by name every time we came "home".
Breakfast is free so not much to complain about there, but it is very small.

If you are traveling alone or with just one other person, you will love your stay here. We were in a King size room, which is one of the bigger ones. Looking at the layout, I can imagine that some rooms are very small but how much time are you spending there? You're in NYC! Free wifi, free breakfast, and only about a block from the subway!

Couple
Michael from Valparaiso, IN
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location next to 4-5-6 station and short walk to Museum Mile and central Park
Couple
Hillary from Laguna Niguel, CA
April 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was great and the staff was always ready to help with directions, car service and many local recommendations.
The rooms are tiny! I've been to NYC a few times and I know all hotel rooms are fairly small but our room was a shoebox. I do know though that they have larger rooms if you feel you need one, just request it!

The feel is more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel. The hotel only has 50 rooms and is about 9 floors. But with such a small hotel you get great customer service. Pretty much a hotel for couples! Kids aren't recommended in my opinion

Group Traveler
Meta from Summerfield, NC
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The gracious, courteous, and always accommodating staff - We were greeted with smiles from the moment we arrived until check-out. They treated us like family with warm personalities and friendly faces each day! The room was very cozy and comfortable.
No

The location is fantastic as it is near shopping, restaurants, the subway and bus routes, and any other convenience you seek while visiting the city!

Solo Traveler
Richard from Aberdeen, MD
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice hotel with a very friendly staff.There was a good basic breakfast included as well as a wine and cheese time in the afternoon.
The room was quite small. This was in part because of the large bed. The room was modern and was recently remodeled. The bath was also small but good design. It was good for a single. Two persons sharing the room would have been tight.

I would stay at the Frankin again if I needed to be in the upper Eastside. It was good value, although a small room. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviews of The Franklin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg