The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
164 East 87th Street
New York, NY 10128

Hotel Guest Rating for The Franklin Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Franklin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Franklin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patrick from Birmingham, AL
July 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff was great! Very attentive and friendly.
Room was extremely small....almost uncomfortable. The window unit air conditioner was beyond loud.....but thank goodness for the air plugs that the staff happened to have on hand.
Couple
Eric from Somerville, MA
July 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room was reasonably appointed and perfectly adequate. The elevator was big enough. If we'd wanted a quick continental breakfast, it was available. The location was perfect.
Terrible customer service: On arrival, we asked for synthetic pillows due to feather allergy. We were told that housekeeping could deliver them the next day. The next day, we were told the hotel had no more synthetic pillows. Ridiculous.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Levittown, PA
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
I could barely fit into the alcove where the sink was located and I'm 5'2" and a normal weight.
Couple
Donald from Galloway, NJ
June 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Breakfast, wine reception, charm,location
Air conditioner
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location was fine, but the hotel was the worst I have ever been in my life.
Terrible hotel that was not a 3.5 star hotel. It was a 1.5 star hotel that was not classified correctly. The total room was about 100 sq ft with a sink in the room and a bathroom that was 16 sq ft. Ridiculously small room, rude front desk personnel.
Senior Travelers
Joan from Boynton Beach, FL
June 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location
14 hours for ----- and then an additional 12.00 for ??? Did not use tub or snacks etc. Nor breakfast as I left at 5:30 am. Used bed and 2 face towels
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottrellville, MI
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very nice and helpful.
Room was unusually small. Even for New York standards.

Very close to Subway which was positive. Staff was amazing.

Couple
Eric from Sf, CA
May 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was kept sparkling, the staff was incredibly nice and the location couldn't have been better for museum hopping. Tons of great local restaurants nearby and Central Park a few blocks away - it was exactly what we wanted.
Bathroom layout made it hard for two people to be in there, but not a deal-breaker by any means

Room: smallish, like the pictures, but perfect for a couple on vacation. Enough room to put our stuff, sleep on a super comfortable bed & relax, and get ready to head out. The staff was incredibly friendly, bar none, and went out of their way to assist us (I had a problem charging my vacation camera, they let me do it on a front desk computer without blinking an eye). We would stay here again without hesitation, and have no problem recommending it to others. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Katherine from Lisle, IL
April 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
For what my room lacked in size, the hotel MORE than made up for with the friendliness of their staff, the cleanliness of the room; not to mention the fabulous wine and cheese (and fruit, and crackers, and mixed nutes...) hour.
The room was sparse; however not unexpected for the Upper East Side.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Drab
Reviews of The Franklin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.