The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel in New York City

The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
164 East 87Th Street
New York, NY 10128

Hotel Guest Rating for The Franklin Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Franklin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Franklin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowling Green, KY
February 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is in a very good location. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.
Wifi is not good, had a lot on&diff.
Business Traveler
Joan from Ithaca, NY
February 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff, location was both great !!!
My husband thought the room was small but being in ny I felt it was fine .
Couple
Grace from Bethesda, MD
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was small but we knew that when we booked as the square footage for each room was listed.

The staff was exceptionally nice.

Solo Traveler
Ghaydaa from San Diego, CA
February 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location , cleanliness and atmosphere. Also breakfast and happy hour are good. People at the reception are nice too
Room is so small, small space and no iron board and iron . I came for Bussiness interview needed it to iron nd touch up my suit.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
January 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Staff was enthusiastically helpful.
The room was cold, around 60 degrees and did not heat up.
Couple
Kerry from Rochester, NY
January 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
very comfortable bed and linensclose to where I needed to gosurprised how quiet it was in our roomincluded breakfaststaff very friendly and polite
very small bathroom in the petite room.........only tight squeeze was getting to the sinkwater pressure weak
Business Traveler
Ernesto from Aventura, FL
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent customer service. Best experienced I've ever had in years.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
pet friendly! Pleasant staff.
No coffee in room...but available in room near lobby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I loved the staff. They were so accommodating!
The room was a little small for 3 people, perfect for 2.

Complimentary breakfast delicious and abundant. Staff very friendly. Wine and cheese in afternoon was delightful. After we booked I realized that the room had a king bed. I called the hotel and they happily upgraded us to their largest room and supplied us with a roll a way bed for our daughter.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
December 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Great location and near subway entrance.
Not much...just a little small, but we expected that with a boutique hotel.
Reviews of The Franklin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg