The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
164 East 87Th Street
New York, NY 10128

Hotel Guest Rating for The Franklin Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Franklin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Franklin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottrellville, MI
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was very nice and helpful.
Room was unusually small. Even for New York standards.

Very close to Subway which was positive. Staff was amazing.

Couple
Eric from Sf, CA
May 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was kept sparkling, the staff was incredibly nice and the location couldn't have been better for museum hopping. Tons of great local restaurants nearby and Central Park a few blocks away - it was exactly what we wanted.
Bathroom layout made it hard for two people to be in there, but not a deal-breaker by any means

Room: smallish, like the pictures, but perfect for a couple on vacation. Enough room to put our stuff, sleep on a super comfortable bed & relax, and get ready to head out. The staff was incredibly friendly, bar none, and went out of their way to assist us (I had a problem charging my vacation camera, they let me do it on a front desk computer without blinking an eye). We would stay here again without hesitation, and have no problem recommending it to others. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Katherine from Lisle, IL
April 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
For what my room lacked in size, the hotel MORE than made up for with the friendliness of their staff, the cleanliness of the room; not to mention the fabulous wine and cheese (and fruit, and crackers, and mixed nutes...) hour.
The room was sparse; however not unexpected for the Upper East Side.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
Drab
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amsterdam, Netherlands
April 4, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked the staff.
The room was ok, but the heater made a lot of noise at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkwood, MO
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donna from Scurry, TX
March 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff
Size of room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff. Breakfast was included. Convenient location.
Breakfast was tasty but would benefit from the addition of some protein items (like hard-boiled eggs or ham, etc.).
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
A quaint hotel, very close to subway and to Central Park. Room was clean, if small, and the bed very comfortable. Staff were helpful and attentive. Evening wine and cheese was lovely. Breakfast simple but adequate. Daily paper available in sitting area.
My daughter and I were visiting NY for a week; the location was out of the way for most of the things we were interested in. Subway made it easy to get downtown and Battery park; but it wasn't easy to go back for a rest before an evening play.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Jackson, NJ
March 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Cute hotel, free wine and cheese at night, free breakfast, nice staff.
This was the smallest room ever. Barbie sized.
Reviews of The Franklin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.