The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
164 East 87Th Street
New York, NY 10128

Hotel Guest Rating for The Franklin Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Franklin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Franklin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkwood, MO
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donna from Scurry, TX
March 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff
Size of room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff. Breakfast was included. Convenient location.
Breakfast was tasty but would benefit from the addition of some protein items (like hard-boiled eggs or ham, etc.).
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
A quaint hotel, very close to subway and to Central Park. Room was clean, if small, and the bed very comfortable. Staff were helpful and attentive. Evening wine and cheese was lovely. Breakfast simple but adequate. Daily paper available in sitting area.
My daughter and I were visiting NY for a week; the location was out of the way for most of the things we were interested in. Subway made it easy to get downtown and Battery park; but it wasn't easy to go back for a rest before an evening play.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Jackson, NJ
March 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Cute hotel, free wine and cheese at night, free breakfast, nice staff.
This was the smallest room ever. Barbie sized.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowling Green, KY
February 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is in a very good location. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.
Wifi is not good, had a lot on&diff.
Business Traveler
Joan from Ithaca, NY
February 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff, location was both great !!!
My husband thought the room was small but being in ny I felt it was fine .
Couple
Grace from Bethesda, MD
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was small but we knew that when we booked as the square footage for each room was listed.

The staff was exceptionally nice.

Solo Traveler
Ghaydaa from San Diego, CA
February 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location , cleanliness and atmosphere. Also breakfast and happy hour are good. People at the reception are nice too
Room is so small, small space and no iron board and iron . I came for Bussiness interview needed it to iron nd touch up my suit.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
January 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Staff was enthusiastically helpful.
The room was cold, around 60 degrees and did not heat up.
Reviews of The Franklin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg