The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel in New York City

The Franklin Hotel

The Franklin Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
164 East 87Th Street
New York, NY 10128

Hotel Guest Rating for The Franklin Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Franklin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Franklin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
December 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Great location and near subway entrance.
Not much...just a little small, but we expected that with a boutique hotel.
Couple
Diana from Semarang, Indonesia
December 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff, location has many nice restaurants and shops, close to the Central Park, hotel also offers breakfast and afternoon snacks.
The room a bit smaller than expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, VT
November 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cozy rooms. Pleasant and very helpful staff.
There was no heat control in the room. it was a cold weekend and some extra warmth would have been nice. Also some furniture in the room looked very rough and took from room ambiance. (Bedside tables)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location close to my activities
The room was 10 feet by 12 feet. The sink was on the wall at the foot of the bed. I could sit on the bed and brush my teeth. I know rooms are smaller in NYC, but this is tiny. And my cost with tax approached $---.
Couple
Sean from Buford, GA
October 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was centrally located near many museums. It was a boutique hotel with character. The staff was very friendly. Michaels service was very professional and he seemed to love his job.
The smaller rooms don't have a place to put your close in. The have a small unit to hang a few coats. That is all. No ironing board
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, PA
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great small hotel with character. Rooms are New York city sized but clean and charming. Helpful staff.
No

Will stay here again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Northmead, Australia
October 19, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mimi from Franklin, TN
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Charming hotel! Love the first floor sitting room and breakfast. Would definitely go back.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and comfortable bed
Room condition- carpet stain, exposed old pipe, no hair dryer and no real closet or place for belongings.

Excellent location but NOT 3 1/2 star property. Tiny room in need of re-do. Nice staff and comfortable bed, linens.

Solo Traveler
Russell from Newport, RI
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
the hotel was easy to get to and the staff was very helpful.
the booking site advertised the the hotel provided parking, which i found out when i got there it wasn't true.
Reviews of The Franklin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Franklin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg