The Fort Garry Hotel

The Fort Garry Hotel

The Fort Garry Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
222 Broadway
Winnipeg, MB R3C 0R3

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fort Garry Hotel in Winnipeg

# 1 of 60 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fort Garry Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fort Garry Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fort Garry Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Regina, Canada
August 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Lovely old railroad hotel with lots of charm. Loved the complementary tea and cookie room service.
The first time we got the cookies and tea the cookies were stale and hard. Second time they were wonderful.
Solo Traveler
Hugh from Prince George, Canada
August 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location, Nostalgic feelings about the old girl.
Couple
James from Estero, FL
August 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very historic architecture made it a great hotel
You have to pay for breakfast

It's location right downtown is ideal. Everything is within a 15 minute walk from the hotel or other attractions are a 15 minute drive from the hotel.

Business Traveler
Arthur from Toronto, Canada
August 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Noise in the middle of the night
Couple
Darrell from Blackfalds, Canada
June 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
Hotel lobby lived up to expectations, and security were friendly.
I should have realized that this was an older (vintage) type of hotel, but the room felt as though I was staying at my Grandma's place. Very basic for the star rating. No refrigerator, no microwave. Told pool was closed on arrival, $15/day to park.
Senior Travelers
Allan from Toronto, Canada
June 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location is perfect for seeing The Forks, Museum of Human Rights and downtown. The staff is exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Style and charm of an older building, yet all modern conveniences. Great bed and linens.
The parking is not marked, so it is easy to miss the ramp and park in the wrong lot.
Business Traveler
Marisa from Kensington, MD
June 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel takes me back to a time when places were grande. The staff were exceedingly gracious and helpful, I loved my room, and the hotel is beautiful.
I wish this hotel had an airport shuttle, then it would be perfect
Couple
Peter from Winkler, Canada
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service was very good
Couple
Jeff from Vancouver, Canada
March 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly accommodating staff. Great piano bar. Classic style of the hotel.
Switched rooms and on the 2nd night our room had a very noisy heater. I didn't notify the front desk.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
When searching for airport hotel this downtown Winnipeg hotel came up as option. Because of the distance from airport, no hotel shuttle service existed so needed to take taxi,
Reviews of The Fort Garry Hotel
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fort Garry Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.