The Fairplay-Valiton Hotel

The Fairplay-Valiton Hotel

The Fairplay-Valiton Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
500 Main Street
Fairplay, CO 80440

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairplay-Valiton Hotel in Fairplay

# 1 of 2 hotels in Fairplay
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairplay-Valiton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairplay-Valiton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairplay-Valiton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Delaware, OH
April 11, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location in proximity to my personal business.
Continental breakfast was very poor. Oatmeal and bagels everyday. No milk or juice.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
February 22, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, MS
February 16, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
This place has the charm and character of a really old hotel. It's very quiet and peaceful. Bed was comfortable. Room felt homey.
The bathroom could have used a tub instead of shower.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
January 3, 2017
Group Traveler
3.0
It has an old charm.
I was charged a fee for the dog. The guy gave me some story about how I should call ahead of time... How does that change anything if you had the room I need, just wanted more money. List clearly that you may charge a fee for dog or don't say dog friendly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
September 8, 2016
Couple
1.0
Not as advertised.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Park, CO
August 29, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location to mosquito range
---$ for a flop house room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
July 28, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Horrible beds. No ventilation whatsoever. Windows did not open room was very hot. Check in was delayed due to room not ready. Service nonexistent
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
February 17, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was nice and accommodating. We needed to get an early start and the staff had hot water ready for us so we could make oatmeal.
There was a washing machine behind the wall our beds were up against and when trying to sleep it would vibrate the wall and rattle the picture. Also, the toilet ran and kept refilling.

It was nice for the money.

Reviews of The Fairplay-Valiton Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairplay-Valiton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.