The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport in Richmond

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3111 Grant Mcconachie Way
Richmond, BC V7B 1X9

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Vancouver Airport in Richmond

# 11 of 28 hotels in Richmond
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Vancouver Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, NH
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
So convenient at the airport...rolled off the plane at midnight, in bed shortly after. In the morning, paper outside room and Starbucks nearby.
No
Group Traveler
Joleen from Terrace, Canada
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Best location for meeting early morning flights. The staff were very helpful and anticipated our needs before we had to ask (extra towels, etc.) Very quiet. Very nice pool and hot tub area.
The bathroom was not very soundproof which was a bit awkward with 4 people sharing the room.

I would definitely stay here again.

Business Traveler
L J from Calgary, Canada
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
unsympathetic, unreasonable management

do not book with them

Couple
Robert from Lake Worth, FL
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
At the Airport.
Not being able to stay longer.

Sit and watch planes or mountains.

Couple
Peter from Nanoose Bay, Canada
January 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, ease of access to the airport.
For a 5 star hotel disappointing to find there were no robes in the room. The stopper in the bathroom sink was broken and the sink would not retain water
Senior Travelers
Harry from London, Canada
January 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
In the framework of our travels its proximity to the airport
room and dining facilities were excellent

Were referred to it from within our own family

Couple
Ivan from Fort St John, Canada
December 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location in the airport as we were flying out early the next day.

Very nice, with a pricey but excellent breakfast.

Business Traveler
Vino from Purcellville, VA
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Perfect location right at the airport.
The price was way too high. I used Priceline to make the reservation but the confirmed reservation did not show up in their system. Had to wait a while to get checked in . Also felt that the customer service was not great.

The location of this hotel is perfect for business traveler. They tend to adjust the list price based on demand. If there are lot of cancelled flights , then the price goes up ...way up . xxxplus tax for a room . Really!!! Well at least that the price they quoted me when I walked to the reception desk and inquired on the room. But I declined the offer and used priceline to save xxx. But since I found a workaround for their exorbitant price, they don't treat you as nice as they treat some sucker who paidxxx for the room. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
September 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Total quiet room. Great view of planes without the noise. Room size. Beds and linen so comfortable. Wake up call on time.
No.
Couple
Derek from Brandon, FL
September 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
extremely courteous and efficient staff and incredibly comfortable bed
No

Excellent hotel and obviously perfect location if you have an early morning flight. Top notch. Only two complaints if they even rise to that level, maybe issues is a better word. The room was very quiet but we could here the planes to some extent particularly the propellers. Second, the food prices in the restaurant were very high. Great food but expensive even for an airport hotel. I would certainly recommend it without reservation though. ...read more

Reviews of The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Vancouver Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg