Hotels in Hamilton

The Fairmont Southampton

The Fairmont Southampton

The Fairmont Southampton Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
101 South Shore Road
Southampton SN02
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Southampton in Hamilton

# 2 of 12 hotels in Hamilton
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Southampton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Southampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Southampton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Shariah from Toronto, Canada
March 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were so friendly. Finding help, ask questions was never a problem. The manager John as well as the rest of the staff at front desk were informative and always asked how they could be of assistance.
No.

The location of this hotel was great. We were able to travel the whole island using the bussing system. So close to the best beaches, allowed us to explore by walking. We always felt safe! Day or night it felt like we were home in Toronto. The food at the resort was amazing. In Bermuda food is expensive no matter where you go, including the restaurants at this hotel....but the food was great. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua, HI
March 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was fantastic. We had the cheapest room, so the view wasn't the best, but we didn't spend much time in there anyways. Our room was very nice overall.
DON'T USE PRICELINE TO BOOK! I was charged extra fees at the hotel which made priceline more expensive. It would have been cheaper for me to book through the hotel , which advertised the same rate and included the fees. PL customer service didn't help.
Couple
Robert from Mechanicsville, VA
March 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reetika from Brewer, ME
March 5, 2014
10.0
Very nice rooms Private beach The ferry is a yacht to the sister oroperty
No

Highly reccomended place

Couple
Gregory from Foxborough, MA
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
January 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and how you felt at home.
I feel the price of food was a little expensive. $5.00 for a cup of coffee was a little much. Food prices in Bermuda are high, but the hotel was a little out of line. The quality of the food was excellent.

The hotel was clean and well kept up. They should offer free internet and free local phone calls instead of charging $12.95 per day and $1.00 per call.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great staff. Great Location. Great experience.
Nope.

A great choice for a first visit to Bermuda.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macungie, PA
December 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff and the spa experience is a great escape. Food was very good in the various restaurants and different enough to go back more than once! Do prepare to spend money in the restaurants!
There were no places on site to just get a light breakfast¿the buffet breakfast is nice for a few times¿and again, the food is great but, we don't usually eat a BIG breakfast every morning!

This is a lovely place¿with clean, comfortable beds and awesome pillows:) The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating! The spa is a GREAT retreat, again with a very warm and welcoming staff. The restaurants are very good and have varied menus. The ferry (free) to Hamilton is a nice way to get there and the bus service on the island is also a cheaper alternative to taxi's. The concierge service provides info on what you need to know to get where you want to go¿again, such nice people! GREAT VACATION! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgan Hill, CA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
The fact that room taxes are over
xxx per day ( on
xxx room ) - that is on top of $11 resort fee per person. We knew about the resort fees but we were not informed by priceline that the room tax will be so high ( you expect 10-12% room tax only )_

The Hotel was very nice but you expect it for the price you pay. Hovewer, we did not expect hat room taxes are over
xxx per day ( on
xxx room ) - that is on top of $11 resort fee per person. We knew about the resort fees but we were not informed by priceline that the room tax will be so high ( you expect 10-12% room tax only )For that reason we will not be booking with priceline again. You need to have full disclosure about the price we are expected to pay. The room cost us over $80 extra per night ( as I mentioned above we knew only about resort fees but not about an astronomical room tax - it is still a wonder to me how can
xxx room have
xxx per nigh tax on it ) We have booked several trips with priceline and even opened your credit card but due to not full disclosure of prices we have canceled the card and you have lost us as your customers for good.
...read more

Reviews of The Fairmont Southampton
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Southampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg