The Fairmont Southampton

The Fairmont Southampton

The Fairmont Southampton Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
101 South Shore Road
Southampton SN02
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Southampton in Hamilton

# 2 of 15 hotels in Hamilton
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Southampton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Southampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Southampton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gambrills, MD
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel staff was extremely helpful, the location was perfect for a family. The beach was beautiful and clean. There was a variety of restaurants to eat at.The hotel did provide a credit for the TV and Air Conditioner that did not work during our stay.
The air conditioner was broke in our room and half the channels worked on our TV.Both were not repaired by the time we left. The information regarding gratuity and resort fee were not correct for the children. The fee is charged full rate for everyone.
Couple
Steven from North Attleboro, MA
August 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Plentiful staff and most all very pleasant and helpful. Air conditioning in room broke down one night, placed a call to front desk and maintenance arrived in less than 5 minutes and immediately resolved the issue. Excellent service in Breakfast buffet.
Not much to do at night after dinner.
Couple
Michael from Reading, PA
August 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
They have 2 pools, shops, a spa, a game room, scooter rental directly on the property. There are various restaurants on the property as well. They have a beautiful lighthouse and golf course. The private beach was awesome! Love the trolly bus!!
The bar in the lounge is too small to accommodate all of the guest...you tend to wait quite a while to get a drink or a refill. HOWEVER, the bartenders and staff were EXCELLENT and very nice. I think they just need a larger bar to work from.
Couple
Wendy from Vienna, OH
August 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
We stayed on the 6th floor- the Fairmont Gold floor. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Special thanks to hotel employee (gold floor) for tracking down aloe for us at 10:00 at night to help with a BAD SUNBURN!
NO NEGATIVES AT ALL!

We loved it all! The room was clean, beautiful, and tropical. The breakfast, canapes, and desserts in the gold lounge were delicious. The doormen were friendly and helpful in obtaining a cab. Special thanks to Imani (gold floor) for tracking down aloe for us at 10:00 at night to help with a BAD SUNBURN! Our first day there, we ate a late lunch at Jasmine. I had the Trio of Dips- hummus, spinach & artichoke, and seafood- served with pita bread and chips. It was DELICIOUS! The seafood dip was perfect! The shuttle to the private beach was nice, and the beach itself was right next to Horseshoe Bay. We walked down to Warwick Long Beach for some of the most beautiful pink sand! We even saw parrotfish swimming in a little cove. My husband is not a big travel fan, but even he was impressed with the hotel and the island itself. He has already been talking about what he'd like to do when we return to Bermuda. Number one on his list is staying at the Fairmont Southampton. It was wonderful! Definitely go for the gold package as well! Check-in/check-out was so easy, and the little treats in the lounge all day are wonderful! ...read more

Couple
Louis from North Wales, PA
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location,services.
Meals very expensive
Couple
Jeffrey from Glenn Dale, MD
July 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The place was beautiful. You could stay on this property for 3 days and not eat at the same restaurant twice. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Definitely a place I would visit again.
Couple
April from Lorton, VA
July 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice workers, clean room, nice beach
Food and drinks were very expensive. Example buffet breakfast $33.00 per person
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Rockville Centre, NY
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the whole package. The hotel - lobby space, game room, and room accommodations were awesome! All of the staff that we interacted with were friendly and accommodating.
We didn't stay long enough.
Group Traveler
Diane from Orange, CA
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Pretty views. Beach access. 'Free' shuttles and Ferry to town (paid for in resort fees).
There are A LOT of conventions booked at this hotel. Public spaces were closed frequently to accommodate the conventions, including pool and beach areas. Rooms had multiple repair issues, A/C, toilets, phones, that needed to be reported.

Personnel at front desk were not trained to handle the questions on the bill. We had requested foam pillow and no feather blankets and it was not fulfilled. Requested 2 rooms, one with a King bed and one with 2 doubles. This request was not fulfilled. The hotel had the rooms (booked at the same time and reservation) on different floors and would not accommodate closer rooms, only offered upgrades at $100 extra per room per night and then we could be on the same floor. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 22, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Fairmont Southampton
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Southampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.