The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose in San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
170 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont San Jose in San Jose

# 3 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 460 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Minden, NV
July 28, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Fresno, CA
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anthony from Los Angeles, CA
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James from Richmond, CA
July 25, 2014
10.0
I stay here frequently and love this property. Usually there is never any problems or issues. They are top notch!
Like I said, I usually stay here often and never have an issue. This last visit though was not so great. My room had mold and mildew in the restroom and the while room smelt of it. They were sold out so I couldn't switch rooms. Staff was short.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Large, spacious rooms.
Lacking in cleanliness. Bed sheet had stains and beds were far too soft and beaten up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked how great the front desk people made my life so much easier. I worked with luis and eric. They were very attentive to my needs. They showed excellent customer service skills and they are definately an asset to this hotel.
i disliked that Rosalle was not attentive to my needs and current situation. I am a loyal customer and have reached the platinum level for the fairmont presidential club. So i expected a little more professionalism from her.

Blanca was excellent from vallet and so was steve from front of hotel vallet/ bell hop

Couple
Roger from Carmichael, CA
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the cleanliness and spaciousness of the room and lobby, and the helpful and courteous staff and the other employees who gave assistance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice atmosphere. Good location. Very clean and elegant.
Had a bit of a problem getting my car from the garage.Valet service was disturbed by the presence of a celebrity. I guess it was not their fault. The Secret Service was involved.

Good service and location. The hotel is in very good shape. Rooms are sparkling clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was really friendly and nice. We even got a free upgrade to a king size bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregg from Los Angeles, CA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Fairmont San Jose
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg