The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
170 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont San Jose in San Jose

# 1 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 715 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Laurie from Moline, IL
May 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The bathroom was spectacular, beds were very comfortable, and super valet service
No shuttle to airport
Business Traveler
Bryan from Picacho, AZ
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Fantastic pool and wonderfull people.
Couple
Judi from Atascadero, CA
May 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was especially great ~ very attentive as well as accommodating
The ONLY thing is the shower could use updating ~ was functional just out dated

Beautiful hotel, staff was awesome ~ centrally located to walk around downtown

Couple
Judi from Atascadero, CA
May 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything except the shower ~ just needs to be updated. But the people were extraordinary & so helpful!! Extremely kind
The shower in the room could use an update ~ but it wasn't horrible!!
Couple
Will from San Luis Obispo, CA
April 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Greeter was amazing. Worth the trip all by himself.
We liked EVERYTHING
Solo Traveler
Nancy from Merced, CA
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff is very friendly
Parking. Valet takes forever.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Newark, CA
April 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Like the location of local restaurant near the hotel with walking distance.
My lamp near the bed did not work. Sometimes the card reader on the door does not work. Had to try it a lot of times.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
April 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great front desk staff
Couple
Gary from Fresno, CA
April 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Toiletries, the bed was like sleeping in a cloud. The water pressure was fantastic in the shower.
The multi layered pricing of the mini bar. The loud guest across the hall which offended my wife when speaking profanely.

I loved reading the rich heritage of the hotel chain and its beginnings in San Francisco in the dossier left in the room. the ice was literally 8 steps away from my door and we did not hear a thing.

Couple
Adriana from Benicia, CA
April 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
the location was great. the rates were reasonable. the ambiance was also great.
We only stayed for one night. The only thing that I had a problem with was the water temp in the shower. The temps kept changing from warm, to hot, to then cold throughout the duration of my shower.

We had a very good time. My wife enjoyed the vanity counter for doing her makeup. Staff was very helpful.

Reviews of The Fairmont San Jose
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.