The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
170 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont San Jose in San Jose

# 1 of 51 hotels in San Jose
Based on 976 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
May 25, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Beautiful hotel, awesome location, lively downtown
WiFi was NOT complimentary , motel 6 for gives you free wifi Asked for room with two queen beds, was given a room with two full beds. Asked for room located on higher floor with view, room was on the 4th floor located behind the elevator.
Couple
Thomas from Oakland, CA
May 23, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location, view, bed, and pillows. Nice workout room and pool too. Also, great service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huffman, TX
May 9, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel doesn't have the mini fridge but they went out of their way to get us one so we can store milks for our baby.
Couple
Richard from Covina, CA
May 9, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joe from Carlsbad, CA
May 8, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Best hotel in San Jose
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
May 7, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in.
The drink bar in the room is rigged with some kind of stupid light sensor so if you brush a bottle it will automatically charge you for it even if you didn't want to buy it. They also charge you if you want a mini-fridge to store food or drink in. Silly
Couple
Alexandra from Daly City, CA
May 1, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesboro, PA
April 23, 2017
Couple
6.0
Location and lobby ambience
I reserved a tower room, overlooking the city. What I got was a room overlooking a huge building right in the middle of my view. NOT HAPPY! Especially when I paid $----a night. Not to mention there was NO REFRIGERATOR OR MICROWAVE. Boo!
Chevalier from Oakley, CA
April 20, 2017
10.0
Location & staff
Nothing
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
April 20, 2017
8.0
Linens and bedding were very nice
Check in process could of been better
Reviews of The Fairmont San Jose
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.