The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose in San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
170 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont San Jose in San Jose

# 3 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 457 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anthony from Los Angeles, CA
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James from Richmond, CA
July 25, 2014
10.0
I stay here frequently and love this property. Usually there is never any problems or issues. They are top notch!
Like I said, I usually stay here often and never have an issue. This last visit though was not so great. My room had mold and mildew in the restroom and the while room smelt of it. They were sold out so I couldn't switch rooms. Staff was short.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Large, spacious rooms.
Lacking in cleanliness. Bed sheet had stains and beds were far too soft and beaten up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked how great the front desk people made my life so much easier. I worked with luis and eric. They were very attentive to my needs. They showed excellent customer service skills and they are definately an asset to this hotel.
i disliked that Rosalle was not attentive to my needs and current situation. I am a loyal customer and have reached the platinum level for the fairmont presidential club. So i expected a little more professionalism from her.

Blanca was excellent from vallet and so was steve from front of hotel vallet/ bell hop

Couple
Roger from Carmichael, CA
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the cleanliness and spaciousness of the room and lobby, and the helpful and courteous staff and the other employees who gave assistance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gregg from Los Angeles, CA
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Clemente from El Centro, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Classy, luxurious and great atmosphere

Great rooms, the bar is excellent with live music.

Couple
Holly from Vacaville, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's a beautiful hotel in a prime location. We were able to walk everywhere we needed it go.
It would have been nice to have a usable fridge in the room instead of the mini bar.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Rehoboth, MA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
View from the room
Overall service. It was pathetic and this is the second time I've stayed in this hotel. We thought it was going to be better. So wrong!
Couple
Brian from Carlsbad, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Elegant old world charm. nicely appointed rooms, clean. Bathrooms clean, with adequate fluffy towels and bathrobes, free room coffee. There is a bakery outside which was quite convenient in the mornings.
Our room had two twin beds (I am used to queen). You have to valet park the car with the usual process that goes with this. But they were quick and efficient at car retrieval.

the hotel sits on one side of a circular roadway and has two buildings, one is a short walk across to the right from the lobby. It is accessed by your room key (if you are given rooms there instead of the main building). There is a bakery on the ground floor in this second building. The elevators require each person to place their key into the slot to press a given floor. The parking is valet only and is below the main entrance and is accessed by elevators in the main building. (call at least 10 min in advance--they recommend 20) The area right around the hotel has a few restaurants (some quite pricey) and a nearby safeway. The art museum is nearby as well. the staff was attentive and helpful. the valet system was efficient (as much as those things can be). Overall it is a pleasant place to stay. ...read more

Reviews of The Fairmont San Jose
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg