The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose

The Fairmont San Jose Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
170 South Market Street
San Jose, CA 95113

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont San Jose in San Jose

# 1 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 760 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont San Jose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont San Jose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Roral from Suwanee, GA
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Classy placeBeautiful entry wayGreat viewsHelpful staff
no free waterI am glad I took train because parking lot was full.
Couple
Yu from Vancouver, Canada
July 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Good bedding, quiet and constant air conditioning, courteous reception staff. Flawless bathroom facilities.
inconvenient self parking, so valet is the only practical choice. Retrieving forgotten items e.g. a map or charger from the car will be inconvenient.
Couple
Nancy from San Jose, CA
July 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice view
Nickel and dime
Couple
Kristopher from San Jose, CA
July 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very fancy, elegant and nice hotel overall. I was in an accident and I'm crutches and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Parking cost 25 bucks on top of the room.
Business Traveler
Amber from Modesto, CA
July 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were absolutely wonderful. They were very nice and accommodating. I was only there for one night on business. The room was a lot bigger than most hotel rooms I've stayed in and it was clean.
I didn't like that they had a separate stand-up shower from the bath tub. But that is more preference than anything specific about the hotel.

Excellent restaurants near by. I wish parking wasn't so high but overall it was an excellent stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Meet a bad manners in the hotel, the hotel's security is very poor, met three times a night For up to two hours of the noise and woke up with a start.Bad a hotel experience in particular, I will not choose this hotel again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Fairmont is in a great location - near lots of restaurants and the theaters. It has a nice bar downstairs with a huge tv to watch sports.
The only thing I didn't like is that the Fairmont uses double beds (full-size) beds. It really should be two queens. Space is not an issue at all, the rooms are large. My husband and I had to squeeze into a full size bed, our sons squeezed in the other
Business Traveler
Brian from Surprise, AZ
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location is great for all of downtown.
I had to take a cold shower! No hot water. ran it both ways for over 5 min. Not fun...
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Heights, CA
July 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Relaxing atmosphere.
No TV remote control found in room. Call to front desk on horrible connection land line and I was told it was on he tray on my bed. I still could not locate. Tried to call front desk again and no answer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Damon from San Jose, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything
Nothing
Reviews of The Fairmont San Jose
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Jose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.