The Fairmont San Francisco

The Fairmont San Francisco

The Fairmont San Francisco Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
950 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont San Francisco in San Francisco

# 12 of 355 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 31, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff are completely focused on service, and that's really missing in many places today.
At breakfast, they added $15 to the bill for no reason, other than to indicate it was some sort of surcharge. And it was already quite expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 28, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Teri from Roseville, CA
February 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
Old world charm and service; modern comforts and amenities.
Couple
Alan from San Jose, CA
February 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
We were there for our 28th Anniversary. The front desk asked what the occasion was, when they found out they upgraded our room to one overlooking the rooftop garden and city view.
Couple
Xuan from San Jose, CA
December 22, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
November 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
I can truly say I liked everything about the Fairmont, from the food to the staff to the rooms. Everything is wonderful. The hotel has so much history it's unbelievable. Can't wait to be back.
No, we liked everything.
Couple
Louis from Rockville, MD
November 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed easy access to everything in and around the Fairmont, including the wonderful staff, the Vento Cafe for coffee & pastry in the morning, the dining room with delicious soups and salads, the lobby is beautiful, and not to forget the location.
Couple
Robert from Cartier, Canada
August 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was incredible. The Tonga restaurant is really fun and unique. The view from the Signature room facing the bay was amazing. Every morning we enjoyed our coffee in the room and watched the activity in the bay. Stunning!

The roads are steep in every direction from the hotel because it's located at the top of nob hill. Not necessarily a problem but important to know about before going.

Couple
Megan from Avila Beach, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jared from Quebec, Canada
December 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
We booked the signature king room and it was perfect. Excellent views of the bay and surrounding neighbourhoods.
Laurel court at dinner. It's a shared area with the bar. There are much nicer places within a short walking distance and some with live entertainment.
Reviews of The Fairmont San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 25 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.