The Fairmont San Francisco

The Fairmont San Francisco in San Francisco

The Fairmont San Francisco

The Fairmont San Francisco Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
950 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont San Francisco in San Francisco

# 17 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Connor from Stockton, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotts Valley, CA
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff, food, cleanliness, location.

Location is in the middle of everything. It is ideal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Fairbanks, AK
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Fairmont carries significant San Francisco history. I value that the renovations did not detract from the presence, beautifully shown in displays, of it's long term grandeur on Nob Hill. The location at the cable car junction was also tremendous.
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. In room beverage/snack items were pricey, but they always are.

The views and public spaces were so lovely. We stayed in a room that had been newly renovated that was lovely, though you could still smell the paint/varnish. We ate breakfast/brunch in Laurel Court. At $32 per adult, $16 per child, it was not outrageous for what was offered, including fresh juices, good coffee, and a sumptuous array of morning options. Part of our party ordered off the menu, part had the brunch. The brunch turned out to be a better value. We ate at a nice restaurant/bar near Union Square and spent almost as much per person, with far less atmosphere, service, and overall quality. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The lobby
The restaurant serves food that's atrocious and the service is terrible. The staff put me in a room on the other side of the hotel and called it an upgrade--far from it. They only made my life a little more inconvenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bastrop, TX
December 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was polite professional and outstanding. Restaurant was exceptional.
Room service was not up to par, but free extras made up for confusion.

The Fairmont is the best hotel in San Francisco and best value for the money. Our stay was so much more than we could have imagined. We would strongly recommend it to anyone wanting an outstanding San Francisco experience.

Couple
Kendall from Half Moon Bay, CA
December 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
What a magical place to spend the holidays. The trees, the gingerbread house, music and just a massively joyful vibe.
Lack of a coffee maker in the rooms. Outrageously high parking costs.

Great proximity to the cable cars make this Nob Hill jewel more accesibile that you think.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendham, NJ
December 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
It's location and grandeur, which was heightened by the unique and beautiful Holiday decorations.
No

As noted above, excellent in every respect.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Huntington Beach, CA
December 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Recent face lift, clean and no musty smell that I expected from old San Francisco. Great location and staff.
Pay the extra $40 and book direct, we will be after 2 negative experiences in last 6 months using Priceline as the middle guy.

We loved it!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The holiday decoration. Looks so warm and welcome.
The room needs a remodeling. It's kind of old, too old.
Reviews of The Fairmont San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg