The Fairmont San Francisco

The Fairmont San Francisco

The Fairmont San Francisco Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
950 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont San Francisco in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Cartier, Canada
August 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was incredible. The Tonga restaurant is really fun and unique. The view from the Signature room facing the bay was amazing. Every morning we enjoyed our coffee in the room and watched the activity in the bay. Stunning!

The roads are steep in every direction from the hotel because it's located at the top of nob hill. Not necessarily a problem but important to know about before going.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, CA
May 7, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Really great location
The spa was nowhere near a 5 star experience. The amenities were no more than your typical YMCA and they were very disorganized. My appointment was 45 minutes late. I did not expect that at a hotel with such prestige.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful hotel in a great location
Small bathroom but it was nicely appointed.
Couple
Megan from Avila Beach, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Lauren from Pittsburgh, PA
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Gorgeous hotel and very close to the downtown action
Coffee! If there was free coffee, I couldn't see it. If there wasn't, then that should change!
Couple
Jared from Quebec, Canada
December 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
We booked the signature king room and it was perfect. Excellent views of the bay and surrounding neighbourhoods.
Laurel court at dinner. It's a shared area with the bar. There are much nicer places within a short walking distance and some with live entertainment.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location. Service. It's beautiful
Nope.

I felt very taken care of.

Couple
Connor from Stockton, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotts Valley, CA
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff, food, cleanliness, location.

Location is in the middle of everything. It is ideal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Fairbanks, AK
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Fairmont carries significant San Francisco history. I value that the renovations did not detract from the presence, beautifully shown in displays, of it's long term grandeur on Nob Hill. The location at the cable car junction was also tremendous.
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. In room beverage/snack items were pricey, but they always are.

The views and public spaces were so lovely. We stayed in a room that had been newly renovated that was lovely, though you could still smell the paint/varnish. We ate breakfast/brunch in Laurel Court. At $32 per adult, $16 per child, it was not outrageous for what was offered, including fresh juices, good coffee, and a sumptuous array of morning options. Part of our party ordered off the menu, part had the brunch. The brunch turned out to be a better value. We ate at a nice restaurant/bar near Union Square and spent almost as much per person, with far less atmosphere, service, and overall quality. ...read more

Reviews of The Fairmont San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.