The Fairmont Royal York

The Fairmont Royal York in Toronto

The Fairmont Royal York

The Fairmont Royal York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
100 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 1E3

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Royal York in Toronto

# 22 of 161 hotels in Toronto
Based on 231 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Royal York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Royal York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Royal York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gerry from Gatineau, Canada
September 7, 2014
5.0
Location, centre town Toronto.
We did not appreciate being invoiced 48$ daily for parking as well as 15$ daily for internet service. In my opinion, we should have been informed of this. Also, internet in my opinion should be a staple service just like telephone.

We will not be returning to that hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Darryl from Cambridge, Canada
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarnia, Canada
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Elegant , clean, service oriented, and surprising very kid friendly for a hotel that likely appeals to more to business travellers.
The rooms are small but well furnished- not a lot of space for a family of 3 but we were aware of that before booking.

Some renovation work causing some blocked windows , and Front Street is under construction so driving around the area is tricky.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Cost of parking was a lot. Hard to know where to go to park as hotel was surrounded by construction.
Jennifer from Mississauga, Canada
August 4, 2014
9.0
We were at a concert at the ACC and the hotel was right across the street, awesome! They even upgraded our room when we checked in.

We thought we would hear construction from Union Station but we heard nothing and our view looked right out to the water. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Group Traveler
Jacqueline from Cambridge, Canada
July 31, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
We loved the old style feel on the inside of the hotel. Very beautiful interior and very comfortable for relaxing.
We found that the room shower didn't have much water pressure, which was disappointing, but the room itself was great.

No other comment thanks.

Couple
Debbra from Fisherville, Canada
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Ambiance and Beautiful architecture!
10 am Fire drill

Beautiful architecture!

Brenda from Timmins, Canada
July 29, 2014
10.0
I enjoyed the bed and coffee. I also like the location. It has a splendid atmosphere.
No

I just did in the prenvious question

Senior Travelers
John from Southfield, MI
July 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
July 2, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Fairmont Royal York
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Royal York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg