The Fairmont Royal York

The Fairmont Royal York

The Fairmont Royal York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
100 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 1E3

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Royal York in Toronto

# 7 of 168 hotels in Toronto
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Royal York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Royal York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Royal York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Dover, Canada
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff were fantastic. My bellman helped me save time on check out by going back of the desk to get my statement printed.

Lovely character hotel in best downtown location. the staff remember you from day to day and make you feel so welcome. This is extraordinary for such a large hotel.

Couple
Marika from Halifax, Canada
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff were great, location was perfect and you could walk underground to lots of shopping.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Consecon, Canada
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff were helpful and very courteous. Food and beverages overpriced but that was to be expected.
I was assigned a very cold room and the heater blew some fuses, so next day i was upgraded to a renovated room which was much nicer. Aside from a fire alarm in earlymorning rest was ok.
Solo Traveler
Osama from Sydney, Canada
February 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything! The hotel is the best in Toronto
Nothing
Couple
Stephan from Trenton, Canada
February 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
The building was quite spectular very old and vintage like. Took our breath away. Hotel staff were above and beyond gracious host. The path is right there and ready to use
Not only is the hotel under construction, but below where union station and the subway is as well. Very tricky to get into the hotel because of this. Make sure that when you book this hotel you find out the hidden cost to make your budget.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
Many things..I realize the age of this hotel, but it was extremely disappointing in almost every area. The room, the Epic restaurant, the inability to provide room service in less than 1hr 40 mins, etc
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
January 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Remodelled rooms. great pool and hot tub.
The light under the desk flashed all night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hensall, Canada
January 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location,atmosphere,staff
Room was near elevators so noisy at times. Free wifi i in even lobby area would be nice.
Couple
David from Palgrave, Canada
January 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
very ornate lobby and stately serving restaurants and bars.location was the biggest factor.
I know road construction is not the hotels fault. However it took some doing even to get into the hotel and get parked
Group Traveler
Yosan from Brampton, Canada
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The beverage layout when I arrived, there was hot chocolate (with topping selection), coffee (regular and decaf), tea selection and water (cucumber, lemon and plain). The pool and whirlpool were great and the gym as well.
1st room I got was MUSTY, tried airing out the room but went down to get a new room. Was told only rooms w/ covered windows were available, told there was nothing they could do. I went up but my asthma was flaring up so I went down then got a new room.
Reviews of The Fairmont Royal York
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Royal York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.