Hotels in Toronto

The Fairmont Royal York

The Fairmont Royal York

The Fairmont Royal York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
100 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 1E3

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Royal York in Toronto

# 17 of 161 hotels in Toronto
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Royal York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Royal York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Royal York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bruce from Brampton, Canada
April 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Christopher from Geneva, NY
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The character of the hotel and its central location.
When we booked our room it said parking but we were charged $48 for it. We've stayed at the hotel several times before and our parking was always included with the room. For the cost and star rating I would have expected free WiFi in our room.
Group Traveler
Kyle from Dearborn, MI
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very spacious and comfortable. It was clean and well appointed.
There were a few stains on the carpet in the room. Aside from that appeared very clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Stemarie, Canada
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
very classy place, staff was awesome!
nope

the only problem is the construction out front but thats not the hotels fault.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apsley, Canada
March 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location to AC , restaurants and past reviews
excessive elevator noise made sleeping very uncomfortable .

classy

Business Traveler
Catherine from Dundee, United Kingdom
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The staff at reception and the bell boys/girls were all extremely good at their job and did a first class job.
There was nowhere to sit in the communal spaces - not enough chairs. I had to sit on the floor at one point. Someone entered my room in the middle of the night despite my having thought I had put the bar across- it is possible, I checked in the morning.

It flatters to deceive - even the boys who I had bought as a "treat" said that the basic airport hotel we had stayed in arrival( also through Priceline) was much much better - and it cost less than half of what it did to stay here. I appreciate it is undergoing refurbishment at the moment, but it is the little things that still matter such as cleaners not shouting to each other in the morning, and giving enough time after a knock to see if there is anyone in the room especially early in the morning. Seats in the common areas so that at least 1% of the hotel population can sit down at the same time. It felt like I was staying in the tackiest of conference hotels and was really not up to the standards of a Fairmont- I had stayed ad the Edmonton Fairmont the week before and they are like chalk and cheese. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Maureen from Brights Grove, Canada
March 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
convenience to downtown ,and general service from staff
furniture in main lobby and mezzanine tired ,poor lighting .
Verified Hotel Guest from Virgil, Canada
February 18, 2014
10.0
location is ideal, animineties are great
price of breakfast buffet was to expensive
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamala from Kingston, Canada
February 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very old so I could clearly hear the people next door to us yacking all night long as if they were in our room!Paper thin walls unfortunately. Everything else was top notch! We had lunch in the restaurant downstairs and it was delicious! The mixed greens salad was so good. The fitness centre is fully stocked, try the steam room! Nice pool too. (also has a kiddy pool for little ones) The staff were amazing, very accomodating. So much history, very cool. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Amherst, NY
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Fairmont Royal York
(1 - 10 of 135 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Royal York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg