Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Fairmont Hotel Vancouver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
900 West Georgia St
Vancouver, BC V6C 2W6

Hotel Guest Rating for Fairmont Hotel Vancouver in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Colleyville, TX
June 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Normandy Park, WA
June 7, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
the spa and pool were on differant floors
Solo Traveler
Frank from Washington Crossing, PA
May 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Fairmont delivers great service. very central location.
the rooms were not up to Fairmont standard. a bit old, i.e. used and in need of modernization. quality of bedding was definitely below par.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
November 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, grand old building with spacious hallways and beautiful finishings. Staff were very helpful despite renovation challenges.
Can't blame anyone, but they are renovating and the lovely lobby was all chopped up. Small quibbles in the room: very poor shower head with hopelessly inadequate coverage, sink faucet was too short and you were bumping against the edge trying to use it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winfield, Canada
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Construction Charges for internet High mini bar prices - $8 for water!! Inadequate TV. Missing Vancouver sports channel
Solo Traveler
Eva from Redwood City, CA
June 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff was good-- fixed air cleaner that needed a filter -Disgusting --got me extension for phone & teapot.
Very old hotel. Dusty filthy carpets with alot of accumulation along the edges.

My room had an air filter to take out what I realized was disgusting particles that accumulated in the air. I awoke with a coated mouth and throat. It was awful! I would love to know what that was.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrice from Spokane, WA
April 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was perfect, child friendly . wonderful staff, very large rooms with lots of closet space.

This hotel is perfect for families that enjoy a finer hotel that is child friendly, that is located in the heart of the city.

Business Traveler
Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 1, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Fabulous x-mas decor. Loved the hotel golden labs.
Long hallway.

Excellent place to stay. Great charm, good food, very friendly staff.

Couple
Marlene from Nanaimo, Canada
November 13, 2011
Couple
9.0
The management found out it was our anniversary and sent up a tray of chocolate covered strawberries, and nice touch.
The parking was expensive and I thought charging $1 for the newspaper was a bit chintzy, also the wifi was expensive, often its free in other places.

We felt very comfortable in this hotel, staff was courteous and pleasant. We thought it might be a bit stuffy, but found out it wasn't. We would stay there again.

Couple
Patrick
April 11, 2007
Couple
10.0
Excellent locations, courteous staff, very clean sheets.
Needs some renovations.
Reviews of Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.