The Fairmont Copley Plaza

The Fairmont Copley Plaza

The Fairmont Copley Plaza Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
138 Saint James Avenue
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Copley Plaza in Boston

# 18 of 104 hotels in Boston
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Copley Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Copley Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Copley Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lasalle, Canada
April 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is spectacular and staff is extremely helpful, courteous and professional. It is perfectly located in the heart of Boston, making all the best sites easily accessible. I would most definitely return to this hotel.
Room service is rather expensive although the food is very good!
Couple
Linda from Glen, NH
March 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The general ambiance of the public spaces. The amenities in the room such as bathrobes, umbrellas, upscale toiletries and a Keurig coffee maker. Wonderful location.
High price of valet parking, but perhaps not too bad for Boston.The upscale bar did not have peppermint schnapps or creme de menthe liquor.
Couple
Devin from Manchester, CT
February 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff. May have been one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

They have 2 dogs that live at the hotel which I pretty cool

Couple
Dana from Everett, WA
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is like stepping back in history to a high quality of life. The hotel is well preserved, the staff from doorman to concierge are excellent, the location is convenient to so much of what you would want to see in Boston by walking.
Bathrooms were small but so what!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
December 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
can't beat the location. The lobby was decorated very nicely for the holidays and had a great overall atmosphere.
We were given a very small room (assuming due to discounted rate). The shower did not drain and the heat/ac unit made awful noises all night - to the point where we almost requested to switch rooms at 3am. There also was no pen or hairdryer supplied.

Also the bathrobes were incredibly uncomfortable. You would expect high quality amenities from a "luxury" hotel. Another thing to note is that the Oak Bar is VERY expensive, even for the location. I've paid less for a glass of wine at their Bermuda locations! Overall, the location and atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for, but would probably not stay there again - plenty of other options in the area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Neil from New York, NY
November 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
After being placed in a tiny room we switched to a corner room and the size of the room was perfect.
The help were unprofessional, especially in the restaurant. The room had no drawer space and no water. The shampoo smelled awful! It actually stunk up the entire room (bad body odor after smell). For a 4 star hotel, I would not return.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St-Bruno, Canada
August 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Carolyn from Massapequa, NY
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kimberly from Ithaca, NY
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was fabulous. Bed was so comfortable. Staff was amazing. Interior of hotel lobby, restaurant and bar was beautiful.
Bathroom was like a shoe box. Only one person could occupy it at one time. The closet was teeny tiny.
Reviews of The Fairmont Copley Plaza
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Copley Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.