The Fairmont Copley Plaza

The Fairmont Copley Plaza in Boston

The Fairmont Copley Plaza

The Fairmont Copley Plaza Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
138 Saint James Avenue
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Copley Plaza in Boston

# 15 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Copley Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Copley Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Copley Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Carolyn from Massapequa, NY
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kimberly from Ithaca, NY
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was fabulous. Bed was so comfortable. Staff was amazing. Interior of hotel lobby, restaurant and bar was beautiful.
Bathroom was like a shoe box. Only one person could occupy it at one time. The closet was teeny tiny.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenosha, WI
June 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing, Terrible guest service.
The room I was put in was NOT cleaned. Even though the bed was made but carpet was not vacuumed. there were human hair in the bathroom.

Extremely terrible service. My room was very dusty and not clean. I called the manager and the room was cleaned subsequently. Guest relations were done for the day and next morning the person to be contacted for guest relations services for off! I left my email address as well as my phone number but never heard back. When I called back 5 days later I was told that he did not get my phone number and was trying to get hold of me. But when I told him I left my phone number with the Manager he somehow found the piece of paper with my phone number while I was still on phone with him. I requested reimbursement for the night I was there. he right out started saying that I was offered a different room, Which I never was. Then he said I was offered free breakfast in the morning, again NOT true. In summary, he refused to reimburse but offered me a single night room with 30% off, 2/3rd of the price I paid them for the first night. Extremely frustrating and disappointing. I was in Boston for five days. After first night, I moved to Westin and as usual was given outstanding service. ...read more

Couple
Kris from Dallas, TX
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Very friendly staff

Best ever with priceline. Good job guys.

Couple
Lisa from Attleboro, MA
February 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
The room was tiny and the bathroom was ice cold no heat

The staff was stuck up

Couple
Mark from Niles, IL
December 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful, well kept classic hotel in an outstanding location and a very cute dog!
the hot water took some time to heat up and never got as hot as I would have liked

The Fairmont was a wonderful, beautiful classic hotel with all of the amenities of a modern hotel. Copley Square was a perfect location for walking throughout the city and accessing the T. Sadie the dog was a welcoming host. The bar was hopping all night! This exceeded my expectations in almost every way

Couple
Courtney from Osterville, MA
December 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Casual elegance! We often use priceline and feel that this was our best experience yet!

Best location in Boston! This hotel is the definition of casual elegance!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Toronto, Canada
September 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Room was smaller than expected. And there was a bad odor in the room. Was only staying one night so I didn't report it.

I highly recommend this hotel if looking for the best location right in the middle of Boston's Back Bay area. However, as Fairmont hotels are known for embracing the classic retro feel of their buildings this sometimes comes with it's negative side-effects. In this case it was a smell that an old structure can't shake.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallingford, CT
September 25, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The staff was very friendly. Except for one early morning phone call asking, "You coming down" in an unfriendly tone. This very well may have been a guest calling our room accidentally and not the staff.
There was music playing so loud at the bar/lounge below us, we could not fall asleep for several hours. We had an early morning the next day and were unable to sleep when we wanted (11PM), it was about 1pm before the music was quieted.

The hotel is certainly very nice and almost too 'ornate' for my taste. If/when I go back, I will probably want to make sure that I pay for an upgraded room with more space.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lawrence from Exeter, NH
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
the room - small and as far out of way as possible

hotel - was great

Reviews of The Fairmont Copley Plaza
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Copley Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg