The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
200 N Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Chicago in Chicago

# 25 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 433 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Angela from Bartlett, IL
March 17, 2015
3.0
The room was mediocre at best. I selected a room with two double beds and they were not accommodating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
February 17, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 17, 2015
Couple
4.0
Hotel employee was great and did everything he could to make us feel welcomed and fix the situation.
The room was never cleaned upon arrival messed was undone bathroom towels used soap left out used. Called front office to get someone to clean no one showed up came down complained said someone would be up 3 hrs later still nothing man.mark came in $clean
Couple
Teri from Champaign, IL
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
The refrigerator was dirty and had a nasty smell. Beds were extremely small and uncomfortable. Everything was ridiculously high prices compared to other hotels I've stayed in downtown Chicago

We stood in line for an extra ten minutes waiting to check in while someone who walked in front of us and asked the clerk to help them with directions instead of checking us in. I had to ask her if she could check us in first and then help them.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
February 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view from our 25th floor window was spectacular.
Only one restaurant in the hotel.
Group Traveler
Justin from Charleston, SC
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, great layout, esthetically pleasing.
Needs a hot tub.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
65$ Valet that turned into a $100 valet somehow. My ---$ room ended up costing me ---$ and all I did was park my car, so hard to validate the extra funds. Hotel never explained the extra 20-30$ on the bill.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodridge, IL
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The view from the room was fantastic! very nice staff!
Not as nice as the Fairmont in DC. The heat was not working in the unit (we had it turned up all the way To 89 and it still wasn't warming the room). And the walls were very thin, had to call the front desk on my cell phone (the phone wasn't working).
Couple
Mimi from Northbrook, IL
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
the lakeside view
a coffee maker would have been nice

nice layout. couch was great. bathroom very nice. easy walk to ice machine & elevators.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owyhee, NV
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Super convenient to walk for all the hot spots.(must try Eataly n Millenium park)
nothing i can recall
Reviews of The Fairmont Chicago
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg