The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
200 North Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 476 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
John from Plainfield, IL
January 26, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kristin from Indianapolis, IN
January 25, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
King Executive Suite was spacious with view of the lake. Nice closet space and large bathroom. Staff was friendly. Overall, no complaints.
Couple
Marissa from Arlington Heights, IL
December 21, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Emily from North Liberty, IA
December 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
December 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. Super friendly staff.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Grove, IL
December 8, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Lorton, VA
December 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
My wife and I enjoyed our stay in Chicago. The hotel was nice and in a great location.
We did have issue with our initial room. The bed appeared to look as if someone had laid down on it and the sheets had a few holes in them. The hotel staff immediately took action, apologized and put us in another room. This room was nice.
Couple
Christopher from Mchenry, IL
December 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice and spacious rooms. Excellent staff that met all of my needs. Great location to the Parks, Lake and Downtown.
The mini fridge is stuffed to the brim with $10 water and $40 booze. Save some room for my own drinks and food.
Couple
Abhay from Bellevue, WA
December 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was pretty close to millennium park. Quite a few breakfast places around.
My room did not have a good view. The hotel doesn't have much of a view on any side. Park view isn't millennium park view. Heating didn't work too well. Main door not insulated to keep cold air out.
Couple
John from San Diego, CA
November 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Then hotel has a great location, close to Millennium park and within walking distance of many good restaurants and the Art Institute. If you get a Eastward view of the lake, it's nice - otherwise not.
Many room views are of drab walls. Many standard rooms feel small for a hotel of this quality. Foyer lounge feels like a cave. No Sunday paper delivered. Carpet was frayed going into bathroom. Towels smelt of heavy chems - new ones arrived on request.
Reviews of The Fairmont Chicago
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.