Hotels in Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
200 N Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuba City, AZ
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Portland, OR
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The natural colored linen accents and daybed juxtaposed nicely with the modern decor and colorful flowers. The location was perfect for leaving the car all weekend to explore on foot.
We did not eat at the hotel because it was a little intimidating.

I commend the magazine article about Fairmont developing a signature scent. So true that memories are cemented by smell; I will always associate my trip with the lovely peppery rose which was enhanced with the background knowledge.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It's location.
I did not like how the cost of certain amenities were not disclosed infill after a guest requested them. (ie. Internet service, microwave in the room, tax on water and carbonated drinks.)

Good location and very pretty to look at. Staff was okay, not overly helpful or friendly. The bell hops were excellent. This hotel is definitely for adults only - there is nothing for kids to do.

Business Traveler
Nicholas from Lynnwood, WA
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Chenell from Chicago, IL
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was pretty good. We did arrive later in the day and could have used some help in finding close options for dinner etc. around the hotel.
Food was way too pricey. We were hoping to possibly have brunch at the hotel before check out Sunday but had find more quick afforadble options. We also went to the bar area 25 min before closing and not a soul was there to help us.

We found a centipede in our room. Bugs happen but we also did not get clean drinking glasses after our first evening so thinking about bugs and the glasses wasn't a pleasant thought. Those in our second room left their glasses in our room. Those extra glasses were taken away but they did not get any new drinkin gglasses in their room. We only had shampoo in our restroom and the cleaning service noticed that we had purchased new conditioner and did add some for our second day. That was great that they noticed the detail, I really appreciated this. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coralville, IA
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
$65 per day parking. Use spothero to find offstreet parking

Find off street parking and don't get ripped off.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockton, IL
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The lobby is very nice. The Nespresso machine in the room.
No shower cup in the room
Group Traveler
Ann from Royal Oak, MI
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Good size rooms, clean and good location

Excellent hotel for the price. Within walking distance of Michigan Ave., Millenium Park and other Chicago landmarks. The rooms were nice and spacious, very clean and the staff was excellent.

Reviews of The Fairmont Chicago
(1 - 10 of 186 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg