The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago in Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
200 N Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Chicago in Chicago

# 21 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 425 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Justin from Charleston, SC
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, great layout, esthetically pleasing.
Needs a hot tub.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
65$ Valet that turned into a $100 valet somehow. My ---$ room ended up costing me ---$ and all I did was park my car, so hard to validate the extra funds. Hotel never explained the extra 20-30$ on the bill.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodridge, IL
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The view from the room was fantastic! very nice staff!
Not as nice as the Fairmont in DC. The heat was not working in the unit (we had it turned up all the way To 89 and it still wasn't warming the room). And the walls were very thin, had to call the front desk on my cell phone (the phone wasn't working).
Couple
Mimi from Northbrook, IL
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
the lakeside view
a coffee maker would have been nice

nice layout. couch was great. bathroom very nice. easy walk to ice machine & elevators.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owyhee, NV
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Super convenient to walk for all the hot spots.(must try Eataly n Millenium park)
nothing i can recall
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roselle, IL
January 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and beatiful views from the well appointed and large rooms.
Couple
Faizan from Mississuaga, Canada
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield, IL
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean, adequate.
I just expected it to be nicer and it was just average. Also, the drain in the shower was plugged and the water didn't run down.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alsip, IL
December 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was polite and helpful.
Bath water was yellow when turned on, had to let run for 5+min to be clear. Took up to a half hour for staff to bring extra robe to room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location and friendly staff.
Parking is expensive, but the valet experience is worth it.
Reviews of The Fairmont Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg