The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago in Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
200 N Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 403 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Samantha from Detroit, MI
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything was fully stocked. The hotel provided me with everything I could want. Wine glasses, a robe, a mini bar and a spectacular view!
No free wifi

The Fairmont Hotel has the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Easy check-in and a noise free hall. The room was spotless and the shower was amazing. Wonderful hotel. I'll be back.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitefish Bay, WI
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
clean, nice staff, decent beds and room is nice
small nit. Eleveators to the hotel are somewhat difficult to find if you have not been there before. Shower head needs a small adjustment

Good location; nice views; staff was curteous and attentive

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
September 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean, staff was very pleasant, and located close to many attractions and running areas. Coming back from a morning run we were greeted by the doorman with a towel and bottle of water which exceeded my expectations.
I wish there was more storage spage in the room like a drawer or a shelf in the bathroom under the sink. Besides hanging a few garments, the rest of my clothes had to remain in the suitcase. The gym was also quite small, but it's nicer outdoors anyways.

The hotel is nice, quiet, and clean. It's centrally located. There's lots of businessmen and meetings in the common areas. A CVS is conveniently across the street.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mary from Hickory Hills, IL
September 9, 2014
10.0
It was very clean and everyone was very nice. It was close to a lot.
No it was great.
Group Traveler
Fabricio from Des Moines, IA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
The room I booked from the website was not the same I got.

Staff was not willing to go above and beyond to help my case, as I reserved a different room and had to squeeze with my friends. Smaller room, no sofa, smaller beds...

Couple
Morgan from Apex, NC
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of the hotel was amazing. Walking distance to everything great in Chicago.
Nothing that would keep us form coming back and staying there again.

The rooms were great, very clean. Amazing views of downtown Chicago and the lake. The staff was very attentive and cared that we had a good experience at the hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedarburg, WI
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
great location - clean rooms - friendly staff.
nothing

for the price, hotel was great and over-delivered based on the cost of the room.

Couple
Paule from Quebec, Canada
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location, the staff, the food.
The Wi Fi was not free

It is like beeing home, everything is of good taste

Couple
Rebecca from Arlington Heights, IL
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Fairmont Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg