The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
200 North Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 512 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Madison, WI
February 5, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was friendly and engaging. I felt like a valued guest and they were able to give me a nice room and two beds. They did not give me lower service just because I had booked ahead.
The beds were only full size, but very comfy!
Solo Traveler
Marcus from Chicago, IL
January 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
staff
upon inspection the room was not properly cleaned
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Davenport, IA
December 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The lobby
The heat was not working in my room I notified the night manager  promised me a free night but that was a lie because he refuses to keep his word now
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake, OH
December 3, 2016
Couple
9.0
Nice design and layout of lobby areas and room.
No complimentary newspapers. No complimentary breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
October 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location and price!
It met our expectations in every way
Susan from San Francisco, CA
September 8, 2016
9.0
The fast elevators and the concierge .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Park, IL
September 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great staff and atmosphere. Very posh. The king deluxe room had an awesome view and we could open the windows to enjoy the lake breeze.
Water pressure in the shower wasn't great. They charged $1.50 for a local call. We sat at the bar in the restaurant for 10 minutes before the bartender came to take our order.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
August 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
Easy Check-In and Check-out. The Valet and Bell-Boy guys are very nice and welcoming. Let me park my car in front while I checked in and brought our luggage up to our rooms and even hung up our clothing on hangars in the closet.
Asked for a late check out and the lady on the phone just said No. I asked for even just a half hour and she said no. A luxury high end hotel in which customers pay a lot of money should be more accommodating or at least explain why. Internet costs $$$
Group Traveler
Mandy from Elk River, MN
August 23, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Ok location, ok rooms. I wouldn't say it was a 4 1/2 star but it was still nice!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Findlay, OH
August 23, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
The elevators were fast.
I set the air cond. as low as it went... it stayed about 75 degrees in the room. The TV remote didn't work, there was not a channel list, and the TV was crap. No vending anywhere and no coffee either. Valet parking was seventy bones a night. Horribly.
Reviews of The Fairmont Chicago
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.