The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago in Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
200 N Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 415 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alsip, IL
December 12, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was polite and helpful.
Bath water was yellow when turned on, had to let run for 5+min to be clear. Took up to a half hour for staff to bring extra robe to room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location and friendly staff.
Parking is expensive, but the valet experience is worth it.
Couple
Nathan from Aurora, IL
December 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice location, JUST off Michigan Avenue. The room and view was really nice. I thought it was going to be really small, but the room was a really nice size for a couple.
Mary from St Paul, MN
December 3, 2014
10.0
The room was very nice. The concierge was so helpful.
Couple
Leza from Loudon, TN
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Hotel was beautiful, very comfortable beds and pillows.
Valet was subpart. The furniture in the room was older and very scuffed up.

Our GPS took us to the basement of the hotel. On the second day we figured out how to enter on the main level.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Park, IL
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was perfect.
The rooms were outdated and not very clean. The staff was not very helpful. The parking was $65 per night, while we could have parked at any public garage for much less. This hotel was average at best. Definitely not a 4- star.
Couple
Delmario from Milwaukee, WI
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service was wonderful!! All employees were courteous and outgoing!
Business Traveler
Neil from Lakewood, CO
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great view from our room.
The restaurant was mediocre, the lobby was very dull, and the lobby "wine bar" was pointless and empty, often with no attendant.

It was convenient to Michigan Ave.

Couple
Heather from Calgary, Canada
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
All of the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, but especially the Concierges, Alex and Gail.
Solo Traveler
Samantha from Detroit, MI
September 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Everything was fully stocked. The hotel provided me with everything I could want. Wine glasses, a robe, a mini bar and a spectacular view!
No free wifi

The Fairmont Hotel has the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Easy check-in and a noise free hall. The room was spotless and the shower was amazing. Wonderful hotel. I'll be back.

Reviews of The Fairmont Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg