The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago

The Fairmont Chicago Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
200 North Columbus Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairmont Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 606 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairmont Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairmont Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 9, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Melrose, MA
August 8, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 8, 2017
Couple
7.0
Hotel was really quiet even during Lollapalooza - that was very nice. Also, it was great to have a shower and tub in the bathroom.
The rooms are dated and need remodeling. Also, as much as I liked having both a shower and tub, the shower was tiny! I think I would prefer having a large nice two head shower instead.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge City, IN
August 8, 2017
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Deb from Summerville, SC
August 8, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
They accommodated my request for 2 beds and a higher floor. Our room the hotel location was perfect. The staff was very friendly.
I wished they had complimentary coffee in the lobby. We did not have time in the morning to have breakfast in the attached restaurant. Just needed a quick cup of coffee to take on the road.
Couple
Flo from Chesterton, IN
August 8, 2017
Couple
9.0
I loved the view from my room and the bed was very comfortable.
Couple
Maya from Champaign, IL
August 7, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location, comfortable bed, rooms are very big!
Expensive $70 parking. However there is a public parking garage next door to hotel for $35
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterland, OH
August 3, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joshua from Saint Louis, MO
August 3, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location.
For being a 4.5 star hotel, the room was a bit crusty. Old carpeting and the bed frame was pretty tore up.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, VA
August 3, 2017
8.0
Location, views from room, fast elevators, quiet noise levels
Internet was not free in the rooms. This was disappointing.
Reviews of The Fairmont Chicago
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairmont Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.