The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row

The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row

The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2100 Massachusetts Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 274 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Georgia from Carlisle, PA
March 12, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was lovely.
The room was a little smaller than I expected.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff were helpful and the location was great.
The room could've used a little refreshing. Cobweb in some corners, the bathtub was peeling and the carpet was a bit worn.
Couple
Joshua from Hinsdale, IL
February 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked the service. The bar area was quite nice and had a decent selection. The rooms were well furnished. The best part about the hotel is its location. Just a block north of DuPont circle, its incredibly well located.
The bar kicked us out before DC last call - which I thought was incredibly unusual for a DC Hotel bar. The cleaning crew were awful: came for turndown service before 10am, never refilled shampoo/soap, and only received the morning paper once/four nights.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Customer service was excellent from the moment we walked in the door. Everyone who was working during the weekend seemed to really enjoy their job. The room was very cozy and the bathroom was fantastic.
If any thing, the size of the room. During a future stay we will look at trying out a larger room as we noted some suites were on our floor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Towaco, NJ
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Hotel employee was the best part of the hotel, I am grateful to his kindness, and professionalism. The room was comfortable, and secure.
I did not like the rude treatment at check in by hotel employees, they were terrible. When I entered the building to check in, these 2 ladies did not greet any guests, nor did they make myself or other business travelers feel welcomed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
February 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
The doormen and valets were very nice. Also liked the proximity to Dupont Circle.
TV service was spotty and on-demand movies would not play. Calling the desk put us on very long holds -- faster to walk downstairs to speak to them. Fitness room recumbent bike was partly broken: seemed a fitting symbol to the property itself.

The room size was small and the bed was not very comfortable - felt hard and lumpy. We actually stayed at 3 hotels in DC on this anniversary trip: The Fairfax, the Melrose Georgetown and the Grand Hyatt Capitol Hill. Of the 3 the Fairfax was the least comfortable and had the worst service and amenities by far. I will not choose this property again as there are so many great choices in DC that compare at the same price or better. When the Melrose was informed of our 25th wedding anniversary on this trip, we were surprised by a gratis bottle of prosecco and chocolate covered strawberries. The Fairfax put a pillow on our bed embroidered "Happy Anniversary." Finally, but not the least annoying, they would not let my wife check us in as she was not on the reservation, even though we share the same last name, live at the same address listed on the reservation and presented the credit card in her name that was used to make the reservation. She had to wait 20 minutes in a drafty lobby during a winter storm until I returned from self-parking our car (to avoid the $48 per night valet fee). To me this was frankly ridiculous and unforgivable. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Orange, NJ
January 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Staff was wonderful.
Very small rooms!!! No view. Restaurant seemed empty.
Couple
George from Port Washington, NY
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karen from Louisville, KY
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff and the atmosphere were nice the location was great.
when we arrived we were told they did not have a room in the range we booked $--- so they were going to upgrade us - but in reality they downgraded our accommodations - when asked about it they did not offer to move or refund the difference.
Couple
Lee from Charlotte, NC
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was great. They gave very good information on the area and were very personable. The hotel was one with history but was quite elegant.
Reviews of The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row
(1 - 10 of 153 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg