The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row

The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row

The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2100 Massachusetts Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20008
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row in Washington Dc

# 12 of 167 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weirsdale, FL
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean. The staff was the best.
Couple
David from Ocklawaha, FL
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was great, very nice and very helpful. Very clean non smoking resort.We will certinaly consider staying at this location the next time we are in DC.
There was no soda machine or snack machine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was really small and bad service. I called after reservation to request a crib and a roll in bed. I reminded them at check in. I reminded them again before getting back that night, and it still took half an hour after to bring it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, GA
June 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
First and for most it was clean, staff very friendly.
No, other that I wasn't able to stay longer
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, VA
April 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff was professional and very courteous. After issues with my initial room assignment the manager arranged for other accommodations within the hotel. It was not my initial choice, but the accommodating staff made the stay pleasant.
My initial room assignment was terrible. The A/C unit was not working and there was a distinct smell of cigarette smoke in the room. I noticed that the smoke detector was covered in plastic which led me to believe that the previous tenant had purposely
Group Traveler
Georgia from Carlisle, PA
March 12, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was lovely.
The room was a little smaller than I expected.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff were helpful and the location was great.
The room could've used a little refreshing. Cobweb in some corners, the bathtub was peeling and the carpet was a bit worn.
Couple
Joshua from Hinsdale, IL
February 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked the service. The bar area was quite nice and had a decent selection. The rooms were well furnished. The best part about the hotel is its location. Just a block north of DuPont circle, its incredibly well located.
The bar kicked us out before DC last call - which I thought was incredibly unusual for a DC Hotel bar. The cleaning crew were awful: came for turndown service before 10am, never refilled shampoo/soap, and only received the morning paper once/four nights.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Customer service was excellent from the moment we walked in the door. Everyone who was working during the weekend seemed to really enjoy their job. The room was very cozy and the bathroom was fantastic.
If any thing, the size of the room. During a future stay we will look at trying out a larger room as we noted some suites were on our floor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Towaco, NJ
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Hotel employee was the best part of the hotel, I am grateful to his kindness, and professionalism. The room was comfortable, and secure.
I did not like the rude treatment at check in by hotel employees, they were terrible. When I entered the building to check in, these 2 ladies did not greet any guests, nor did they make myself or other business travelers feel welcomed.
Reviews of The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row
(1 - 10 of 153 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Fairfax Hotel At Embassy Row
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.