The Essex Resort And Spa

The Essex Resort And Spa

The Essex Resort And Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
70 Essex Way
Essex Junction, VT 05452

Hotel Guest Rating for The Essex Resort And Spa in Essex Junction

# 1 of 2 hotels in Essex Junction
Based on 418 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Essex Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Essex Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Essex Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roxbury, MA
January 20, 2016
Couple
4.0
Surprise extra $22 resort fee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampstead, Canada
December 28, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby Line, VT
December 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
the room had a nice home like feel to it
the bathroom was rather cold with low hot water pressure
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampstead, Canada
December 1, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamitos, CA
November 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was all around a very nice experience.
Couple
Dikaia Loukia from Richmond, VA
October 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
I grew up in a family which liked to travel. I am now married and try to travel as much as possible. This was the first time I left a resort or hotel thinking I am leaving friends. -The staff at The Essex were that accommodating and friendly.
No

We were here for a wedding. Everything was lovely. -We tried the Spa, Tavern (for breakfast and late night drinks), and attended the bonfire. Enjoyed ourselves and hoping to come back!

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Chester, VT
October 8, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Shower head had a poor spray adjustment.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrimack, NH
September 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
On site dining and beautiful grounds. Kids loved the Bon fire and smores

This was our second stay. We've enjoyed it both times very convenient as we have a child at Champlain college

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
September 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Excellent food at restaurant and tavern"Cozy" feel. Not super-fancy but still very nice. Service was excellent.
Couple
Guy from Plattsburgh, NY
September 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful place! Peaceful
It would be nice to have breakfast included like many hotels have.
Reviews of The Essex Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Essex Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.