The Essex Resort And Spa

The Essex Resort And Spa in Essex Junction

The Essex Resort And Spa

The Essex Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
70 Essex Way
Essex Junction, VT 05452

Hotel Guest Rating for The Essex Resort And Spa in Essex Junction

# 1 of 2 hotels in Essex Junction
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Essex Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Essex Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Essex Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amy from Medford, MA
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Gracious staff Beautiful grounds

I only get a few days off in the summer, so vacation is a big deal. The hotel and amenities make for a peaceful getaway. We ran into a problem halfway through our stay, and Jeanette the manager took care of it immediately - making a good stay into a great one.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bois-Des-Filion, Canada
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very friendly and helpful staff!
There is a charge for the airport shuttle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Paul, MN
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The grounds were beautiful.
It would have been nice to have a fridge in the room.
Couple
Sumit from Brooklyn, NY
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The resort feel, many activities in the neighborhood
Eating options, warm hotel staff
Couple
John from Granville, NY
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked the grounds and pool.
Ate at Tavern, it wasn't great. Sat outside, and there was a stench from what I think were dumpsters nearby. No Tennis racquets available. $20 resort fee wasn't clear at time of booking or checkin. I was also overcharged on my 9 hole golf package.

It was okay. Bikes and swimming pool was nice. The rope course was also nice (not included but nearby)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
friendly staff, beautiful grounds, good restaurant
charging resort fee

liked everything, except a bit away from city centre

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Food was amazing. Upgraded room was enormous. Overall the place was charming, cottage-y, quaint.
Wallpaper and decor was heavy and dated.

Billed Vermont's culinary resort, the food was...a real treat!

Senior Travelers
Lori from Gatineau, Canada
July 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Loved the full kitchen and dining area in the room and the beautiful gardens. Didn't have the chance to explore culinary ressort or spa as we were attending the quilt festival, but Will definitely return! Very clean, rooms well supplied. Easy access.

Perfect location - just outside of Burlington downtown, close to major roads while keeping a country atmosphere. Nearby factory outlets were a surprise bonus that we took advantage of!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allston, MA
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Essex Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Essex Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Essex Junction
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Essex Junction
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Essex Junction
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Essex Junction
dg