The Essex Resort And Spa

The Essex Resort And Spa

The Essex Resort And Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
70 Essex Way
Essex Junction, VT 05452

Hotel Guest Rating for The Essex Resort And Spa in Essex Junction

# 1 of 2 hotels in Essex Junction
Based on 389 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Essex Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Essex Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Essex Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Corinne from Pierrefonds, Canada
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very large & clean. Inside swimming pool was hot and open until 10PM. the outside SPA was also working until 10pm. Hotel team was very friendly and pastries were delicious.
We had to wait too much for the brunch on Sunday morning , they should make reservation instead of asking people to pop up at anytime.

Great location, close to everything. Very nice resort. Great for kids too. You can walk to the golf course.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Estes Park, CO
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Large room. Comfortable beds.
Terrible view. Rooms weren't cleaned well while we were there. Was booked because of game room for grandchildren. There's no game room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lyndonville, VT
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Character
Room was cold and even though turned up heat it didn't seem tovwork
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excelllent staff! Switched to room w 2 beds no prob. Would have loved spa & cooking classes but no child care option. Liked the idea of a bonfire, too cold & windy to enjoy.
$20 per day resort fee, frozen S'mores at bonfire. Maybe have hot chocolate avlb. Marshmallows for s'mores frozen solid. Child club would be great option for families. Would have loved to do spa or cooking classes but could not bc of no activs for kids.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from N.D.I.P., Canada
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pool room and overall hotel far surpassed all expectations. Will return for longer stay.
nothing
Couple
James from Warren, RI
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was outstanding me and my wife. Very warm and romantic. Love that the hotel is pet friendly as we were traveling with our Mini American Eskimo, Angel. Brunch was a delicious culinary experience.
$22 resort fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Audra from Barton, VT
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Fantastic lap pool, hot tub and spa services available. Everything was clean and fresh and the beds were most comfortable.
Didn't feel very family friendly....I would plan it to be a couples only trip next time.
Couple
Carol from Rutland, VT
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
The spa, the pool, the dinner at Junction, the pastry case in the lobby, and the friendly staff. And the underground walkways and dessert samples from the bakeshop.
Minor issue with the purple wall color in the room. just thought it to be an odd choice.

We can not wait until we visit again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlestown, RI
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
very nice room, reasonable rate....AMAZING RESTAURANTS
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from South Ryegate, VT
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The grounds and outside spaces are beautiful. Room was spacious and comfy, but a little dated. Beds were nice. The food served in the Tavern is delicious, but a little pricey.
I would say it's pushing it to call this a 4 star hotel. The resort fee feels back handed. They should just charge more upfront. The indoor pool is located in a separate building, with a long walk between buildings which in the winter can be awful.

This is a nice hotel but I would say it shouldn't be rated higher than a 3 star. When you consider the quality you can find at an updated Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn this is comparable to those. Nothing that makes it seem above and beyond except the restaurants, which may not appeal to everyone. The public spaces were a bit tired, with the furniture feeling worn.

Reviews of The Essex Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Essex Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.