The Essex Resort And Spa

The Essex Resort And Spa in Essex Junction

The Essex Resort And Spa

The Essex Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
70 Essex Way
Essex Junction, VT 05452

Hotel Guest Rating for The Essex Resort And Spa in Essex Junction

# 1 of 2 hotels in Essex Junction
Based on 345 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Essex Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Essex Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Essex Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheshire, CT
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Pretty rural setting, great bed linens and mattress, free parking,
No bellhop and front desk not very helpful. Awful schlep of bags from parking lot around building and up to room. Definitely could use better services in that regard. Paid $20 for a resort fee but everything was CLOSED for my entire stay.

15 min from burlington airport but some traffic delays

Business Traveler
Claude from Portsmouth, NH
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Nothing short of AMAZING!!!!! This is the single finest all around resort I have/we have EVER visited. Every second was a pleasure and a PRIVILEGE. Words cannot describe the amnenities, the cleanliness, the facilities, the staff, etc.
Are you kidding?

This is a DESTINATION all by itself. This is a place where someone writing a book could bury themselves and never go anywhere else. Maybe the best kep secret on earth.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, MA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
room is not clean, furniture,equipment dated, over rated hotel; no life jacket or floating stuff for kids.
Madeline from Boston, MA
August 2, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morehead City, NC
July 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Peace & Serenity
The hostess/wait staff during our first breakfast experience wasn't attentive/sensitive to our needs; we were overlooked,we sat ourselves after a long wait, retrieved our own menus & got our breakfast to go, after a much longer wait, to make an appt.

Wonderful spa and amenities.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VT
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a pleasure from start to finish. We found the staff to be extremely helpful, enjoyed eating at their pub restaurant, and had a great time just relaxing. Would definitely return.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gina from Massapequa, NY
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff, the charming feel
Location far from everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
The pool
Room was dusty and dirty, stains on blankets, noisy room.

I would not stay here again. It was truly a motel at best.

Reviews of The Essex Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Essex Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Essex Junction
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Essex Junction
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Essex Junction
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Essex Junction
dg