The Essex Resort And Spa

The Essex Resort And Spa in Essex Junction

The Essex Resort And Spa

The Essex Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
70 Essex Way
Essex Junction, VT 05452

Hotel Guest Rating for The Essex Resort And Spa in Essex Junction

# 1 of 2 hotels in Essex Junction
Based on 377 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Essex Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Essex Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Essex Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jodi from Elizabethtown, PA
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the culinary aspects....the dishes served at the restauraunts and the dessert counter.
The room colors were very bold. Bright purple walls with worn red carpet and bright yellow walls like the sun! The rooms could have also had small refridgerators to store cold drinks or desserts. The water temperature was also very chilly in the shower
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwich, VT
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This place is a fabulous resort/spa getaway! The pool and spa spaces are excellent. Spa services were exceptional. The restaurants were top notch. There was a ton to do. Loved it!
Solo Traveler
Catherine from Bois-Des-Filion, Canada
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
:: Service @ the restaurants Tavern ::- Would take my partners plate away before I was finished my plate ,- Rushing my bill because waitress was changing shift, not even asking me if I wanted desert:: Pet fee :: The new 45$ pet fee (used to b 25)
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Campbell, CA
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very Clean
I was charged beyond the expected resort fee and was not told why
Couple
Linda from Fishers, IN
December 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great food
Bed in bad condition slope down at head. Several outlets not working. Chips in tub. Stains on wood tables. Hidden additional chg $20 a day
Patrick from Cornwall, VT
December 31, 2014
9.0
spa and culinary classes/options
location not near city center or lalaake champlain
Couple
Lawrence from Westborough, MA
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, quaint, emphasis on culinary school.
, 20 dollar resort fee, althogh in winter there are no resort activities other than indoor pool.
Verified Hotel Guest from Haverhill, MA
December 16, 2014
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeff from Spokane, WA
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Did feel like a 4-star hotel. Also, a $20 resort fee was tacked per night that was not mentioned anywhere at the time of booking or check-in
Couple
Susan from West Hartford, CT
December 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great front desk staff and restaurant was very good for breakfast
The room was dated and there was mildew around the tub. There was rust along the drain and it was stopping up. There was food left outside of rooms from room service all night. Bathroom could have been better cleaned.

Needs room upgrades. Wallpaper is dirty and looks dated. Excellent staff throughout.

Reviews of The Essex Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Essex Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Essex Junction
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Essex Junction
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Essex Junction
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Essex Junction
dg