Hotels in Asbury Park

The Empress Hotel Asbury Park

The Empress Hotel Asbury Park

The Empress Hotel Asbury Park Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
101 Asbury Avenue
Asbury Park 07712

Hotel Guest Rating for The Empress Hotel Asbury Park in Asbury Park

# 1 of 1 hotels in Asbury Park
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Empress Hotel Asbury Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empress Hotel Asbury Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Empress Hotel Asbury Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chevonne from Pembroke, MA
March 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is perfect for Stone Pony gigs, just a short walk.

The room, staff and location were fantastic, they also offer a great selection of bagels and danish for breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NJ
October 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
The club downstairs.
Just a slow elevator to go up to the 4th floor.
Couple
Chevonne from Pembroke, MA
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
We were going to an event at the Stone Pony and the hotel is within a very quick walking distance to here, so was perfect for us.

This is the third time my husband and I have stayed here, it is perfect when we attend an event at the stone pony. Staff are great, the rooms as described and clean and an affordable price.

Couple
Matthew from East Hanover, NJ
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff and location to the beach.
The bathroom was a bit too small but that isn't a huge deal for me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, NJ
July 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was quite clean. The pool area was well-kept. It was across the street from the beach.
YES. The limited parking was a HUGE INCONVENIENCE for guests. We were paying guests and could not park in the lees than accommodating parking lot.

The people and staff were nice. It was a fair stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Stony Creek, NY
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to the beach
parking is limited

The Empress Hotel was fine for price paid . The Asbury Park area seemed a bit depressed. Boardwalk could have more to offer.

Couple
Laura from Bethlehem, PA
June 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location is right by the beach.
Very loud from the night club that's downstairs. There's also a very significant gay population.

Hotel was clean but rooms are out dated unlike the pictures on the hotel websote. Do not be fooled!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, PA
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing was good
Everything was bad about this hotel. Rooms were not as described, old tv, run down, dirty and smelled, incredibly loud noise on 4th floor from 1st floor nightclub. Worst hotel ever!

This is not a family friendly hotel in any way. The hotel caters to the gay and lesbian community and the lobby has a nightclub in it. The noise from this club can be heard and felt on the 4th floor above. The rooms are not as described. We were to have a flat screen tv, but we had an old tv in our room. The toilet was loose and rattled when someone sat on it. The room was dirty and it stunk. This hotel is outdated and in need of remodeling. There is hardly any available parking. We left after the 1st night and went to another hotel. We would warn families to find another hotel and to avoid The Empress at all cost. Definitely a run down, seedy hotel. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kelly from Manville, NJ
April 29, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The view of the ocean from the room was great. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Everything was very clean.
I wish I knew that it was going to be great and I would never want to leave!

If you want a quieter room, make sure to get one on the ocean side. The bar in the hotel didn't seem to take credit when I was there, so make sure to have some cash.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
April 28, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
affordable, cool staff, unique experience, great part of town and right near the ocean.
Reviews of The Empress Hotel Asbury Park
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empress Hotel Asbury Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg