The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel in New York City

The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
44 West 63Rd Street
New York, NY 10023

Hotel Guest Rating for The Empire Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 687 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Empire Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Empire Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Krum, TX
December 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Apples in lobby
Loud heater, charged for in room coffee, small awkward bathroom
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Good location. The bed was very comfortable and the bed linens were clean and crisp. That's the most important thing, so thumbs up for that.
Room lighting was inadequate. The bathroom was in need of renovation: peeling paint on the door, poor quality materials and not terribly clean. DId not feel four-star.
Solo Traveler
Laura from Calgary, Canada
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff were excellent, professional and pleasant.
Was surprised that it was an extra $100.00 fee for pet cleaning at end of stay. I was aware of the extra $25/day but not of the extra fee at the end.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Chevy Chase, MD
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is close to subway and the Lincoln Center
Sorry state of the gym. Musty, hardly any ventilation, no water in the fountain for two days. Very small room, but tolerable. Cramped toilet, shower only partially shielded. Be ready for the water spill over!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
December 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location, Great lobby and mezzanine sitting area. Very good restaurant. Helpful staff.
Rooms were small but very well equipped.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, TX
December 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was Great as was the ambiance.
Our bathroom was not clean there was hair all over the shower and the bathroom floor. The air conditioning unit was extremely loud upon going off and on and was very disturbing as we slept. We had to ask for an additional face towel and ice to be brought
Group Traveler
Debra from Delray Beach, FL
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location. Hotel clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Beds are small, as was the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
very nice staff
TINY rooms almost no room to get work done charge for in room wifi
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cortlandt Manor, NY
December 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room overall was good, the negative part about the room, no wardrobe to hang the cloth and in the night it was freezing cold, I had to wear 2 pullover and covered me up with my coat and a small blanket what I had thank god in my suitcase f.a.o purpose
wrote it on the part above. I would recomend in the summer time not in the winter with this cold rooms.
Couple
Carey from Austin, TX
December 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Terrific location, clean room, friendly staff.
Hotel bar closed at midnight on a Sunday.
Reviews of The Empire Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg