The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
44 West 63Rd Street
New York, NY 10023

Hotel Guest Rating for The Empire Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 777 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Empire Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Empire Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roni from Lev Hapark, Israel
May 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location , friendly service
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 25, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Very small rooms. Had to pay extra for EVERYTHING (talking about things that are complimentary even at 3 star hotels), like wifi, in room coffee.

For its location its sufficient. Really more of 3 star hotel than a 4star.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CO
April 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location is ideal, ie across the street from Lincoln Center; half block from subway; and block from Central Park.
Initially room was not completely made up on arrival (though not discovered until morning), and needed minor repair (replace outlet and clear drain). Quickly fixed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved the staff - they were all very helpful and kind (and gave us free wifi access). Loved the bedding - clean, comfy sheets, great pillows - exactly what I would hope for when looking for this kind of hotel.
It's New York so expectations should be tamed, but the rooms are quite small. Also, our room wasn't available for us to check in until after 5 o'clock and we had landed at 7am on a red-eye from the West Coast so we were exhausted that first day.
Business Traveler
Shirley from Nanjing, China
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
the noice made me crazy
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, very friendly. Thank you
Family Traveling with Teens
Catherine from Racine, WI
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Great location for sightseeing
Upon arrival, they informed me they had me in the smallest room in the hotel but could upgrade for an additional $75 per night. I had to pay extra as I didn't want to share a bed with my 14 year old soon. Staff was rude and condescending
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lockport, IL
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked everything about it..
Couple
Greg from Saint Helena, CA
April 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice staff, very good value, nice for the price
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location across from Lincoln Center is perfect. The staff is wonderful.
Poor wifi
Reviews of The Empire Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.