The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel in New York City

The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
44 West 63Rd Street
New York, NY 10023

Hotel Guest Rating for The Empire Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 573 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Empire Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Empire Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Andrew from Pittsburgh, PA
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It's nicely located.
The rooms were very small, there was no free in room Wi-Fi ($12,95 a day) and there was a $30 per day surcharge for a 3rd person in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, VA
September 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location. The rooftop deck was a treat.
For $--- a night, I was appalled to see the coffeemaker in our room if used would cost an additional 3-5 dollars per Kuerig cup!! Really? Offensive!!!!! Tiny, tiny bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hennie from Simpsonville, SC
September 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location.
This hotel is in a wonderful location, but the rooms are so small we couldn't hardly move about in it. The bathroom was totally horrible. I could not take a shower because the shower head was in the ceiling.

NA

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 12, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Proximity to attractions
Staff was cold, unfriendly, and dismissive for the most part.

The hotel is very centrally located, and easy to get to and from. The room iteself was well cared for, except the bathroom, which had mold and rot growing all over the door. The common spaces were pretty but dark. Overall, for the star rating, I was disappointed.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Jacksonville, FL
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's location
Noise level of being on the first floor

Great location, but small rooms and bathroom.

Couple
Colleen from Kaleden, Canada
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is undeniably wonderful. The concierge was really helpful. The rooftop amenities were great. Starbucks is right next door. Restaurants everywhere.
The elevators were I reliably and a bit scary. We were almost stuck once and apparently we're not the only ones. The wifi was inconsistent and worked only occasionally in the room but not really worth having. The Starbucks wifi was way better.

Funky. Smaller European style rooms. Small but livable. Good blinds to cut out light. Not too noisy which is amazing in New York. Great to walk to Central Park. We stayed extra days as it was good value. Linen was really more suited to a 3 star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
September 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
The employee's
The room was tiny, that was packed with items in it for purchase only. The Pool was only open for certain hours which was not mentioned so we were not able to use it or even see it. You couldn't use the fridge it was already full.

There were a lot of people there that were not hotel guest they were there for the bar and the pool which I found to very cluttered. The hotel was nicely updated as far as the interior design but critical things were not updated like the ac units or the mattresses that were hard and lumpy. The employees were very pleasant and helpful. Also there was no free breakfast which was pretty lame, they didn't even offer free/complimentary coffee which I have never seen at any hotel. ...read more

Couple
Clair from Keighley, United Kingdom
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Perfect location
Room a bit tierd looking. Would have been good to have free coffee in the room.

Crazy priced drinks, one very small beer and wine cost 21 dollars! !! But the roof top pool was lovely, great views of the city.

Couple
Toni from Irvine, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location. Right across the street from Lincoln Center. Five minute walk to Columbus circle and Central Park

Loved the decor. Beautiful bar Very clean

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was excellent.
Pool was tiny. Room was small.
Reviews of The Empire Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg