The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel in New York City

The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
44 West 63Rd Street
New York, NY 10023

Hotel Guest Rating for The Empire Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 532 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Empire Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Empire Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melville, NY
July 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
we were "upgraded" to the 11th floor, which is near a club that runs until 300am...drunken kids screaming and slamming doors went on all night; we did not sleep at all, which was the purpose of being in the damn hotel....horrible!!

rooms are small...bathroom is ridiculous...you can't get to the sink and the shower has no door and floods the room

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, GA
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was able to get an upgrade. I'm not sure what my room would have been if I hadn't gotten it.
I wanted to go to the rooftop lounge, but there was always a line. The lounge should be open to guests of the hotel during the day.

I enjoyed the rooftop pool deck, but it took two flights of concrete steps to get there.

Solo Traveler
Bernard from Toronto, Canada
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was excellent. Great value for my money.
The room was a little small even by NYC standards. The elevators were unreliable and one was out of service at least 50% of my stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarsdale, NY
July 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location.
The room was on the second floor, overlooking half a dozen commercial air conditioners and ventilation exhaust units. The noise they generated was similar to a couple of trucks idling below the window. Restful sleep was out of question.

Great location. Hotel management needs to focus on maintenance. Furniture shows wear. Flaking paint. Broken drain and faucets, stained curtains. Obsolete window box hvac. Rooms opening to courtyard are overlooking massive air conditioners (think idling trucks). Surprised it is considered a 4-star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Worcester, MA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. A 4-star hotel that looks worse than a Motel 6
Everything

The sheet were stained. The rooms smell, too small, dirty and molded

Couple
Neil from West Hempstead, NY
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, outdoor space roof top deck and pool, clean and comfortable beds
Pool could be heated

Great location, near subways, clean, cool and comfortable, great outdoor roof top deck, nice pool

Family Traveling with Young Children
Diem from Newcastle, CA
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Can't beat the location...great central place. The customer service was very good.
Problems with the elevator while we were staying there. We had to take the stairs a few times from the 9th floor. Luckily only down and not when we had suitcases! Also rooms are small, but to be expected since it is NYC.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location, polite staff,
Smallest room I have ever stayed in. There seemed to be extra charges for everything from in room coffee to Internet connection.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
June 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Empire Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg