The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel in New York City

The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
44 West 63Rd Street
New York, NY 10023

Hotel Guest Rating for The Empire Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 741 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Empire Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Empire Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
February 24, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
February 23, 2015
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great decor throughout the hotel. Also, the offerings in-room were thoughtful of traveller's needs.
Charging for WiFi is 2005; and then, the cheaper version ($11/day vs. $33/day) was unusably slow. I had work to do, so I went downstairs to the Starbucks where, for $4 of coffee, the Wifi was 10x faster. And yes, I measured it.
Verified Hotel Guest from Walker, LA
February 11, 2015
10.0
From the moment we arrived, after a day of flight cancellations and disinterested delta customer care, I was so relieved when the doorman greeted us at the taxi and took over for us. Checkin was a breeze and the hotel looked as lovely as in pictures.
Only complaint was room was a little warm, but it seems everywhere we went, including broadway, was the same. We just opened a window and put air on high.
Couple
John from Drexel Hill, PA
February 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was very welcoming, room was clean and comfortable.
Very small room

Didn't spend much time

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
February 9, 2015
Couple
6.0
I loved the location and the proximity to central park
The room was very small and it had spider webs in it. The elevator smelled like mildew
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
February 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
A centrally located hotel with large, clean rooms and a very friendly staff.
The view from our room was of a wall, but we intentionally did not choose a room with a better view.
Solo Traveler
Guido from Elizabeth, NJ
February 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grover Beach, CA
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
January 31, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Perfect location for Lincoln Center events, and convenient for subway.
Reviews of The Empire Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg