The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel in New York City

The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
44 West 63Rd Street
New York, NY 10023

Hotel Guest Rating for The Empire Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 545 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Empire Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Empire Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Arturo from Phoenix, AZ
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The lobby, and the bar on the deck, it is a fun hotel to stay at.
Not at all.

It is a fun hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prior Lake, MN
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location to Lincoln Center and subways. Beautiful common areas and rooms.
Bad view of crappy alley way and side of building next to us.

Great service from staff. Ed's chowder house restaurant was stuffy, annoying and expensive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff, location
rooms were not very nice, bathrooms were not nice
Couple
Cassiano from Curitiba, Brazil
August 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Noisy room, invisible conscierge and the bathroom flooded everytime.

If you use the room that we stayed as ground, this hotel deserve a three star not four.

Caroline from San Francisco, CA
August 17, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Miranda from North Attleboro, MA
August 17, 2014
1.0
nice area
added fees at checker, horrible staff and customer service. been trying to get in touch with manager for four days
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Odenton, MD
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
My family of 5 enjoyed the location: across Lincoln Center, walking distance to Central Park.
The hotel in general had poor lighting and I did not like the decor. The energy of the hotel was not that great. Staff was not the most welcoming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Framingham, MA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Staffs are very very unkind,rooms are dirty!!

I will never book again!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Glastonbury, CT
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
lobby and bar upstairs
Yes check in was at 3 and they didn't have our room ready until 7 pm we had 7:30 reservations and had to change them.

We were there at 10 am trying to see if we could check in early they said they were rushing a room for us. This didn't happen and I was traveling with two senior citizens who wanted to put their luggage in room and use ladies room. We weren't in the room until 7pm very frustrating.

Couple
Sheldon from Kingston, PA
August 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location near Lincoln center

The size of the room was equivalent to a janitor closet. Shower was missing the door. Took shower got water everywhere. View from window was of air conditioning unit. You could not shut door in bathroom without stepping into shower. Nicole and domed you for everything. I was afraid to use the soap for fear I'd be charged. Only good thing is its proximity to Lincoln center

Reviews of The Empire Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg