The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel in New York City

The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
44 West 63Rd Street
New York, NY 10023

Hotel Guest Rating for The Empire Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 719 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Empire Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Empire Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jupiter, FL
January 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location was good and convenient
The room was tiny and so hot that it was impossible to sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, MA
January 20, 2015
Couple
6.0
Locatiom
Not clean, staff wasn't very nice, not very accommodating
Solo Traveler
Zhixin from Worcester, MA
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The view of Lincoln Center
The room number was 119 and the tub got stuck so that the water could not be drained up
Couple
John from Shelton, CT
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked the Bar Lounge in the Lobby. It was convenient we were able to come back from our show at Lincoln Center and have some drinks right in the hotel and then just go back to our room. The Hotel is right across the street from Lincoln center.
Some of the décor seemed a little dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glastonbury, CT
January 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
The shower was great, the bed was comfortable, and the room was dark and quiet.
The room appointment was a little rough, especially the bathroom. It looked somewhat shoddily renovated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfurt Am Main, Germany
January 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Our first room was under the club. Think bass strong enough to shake the TV. And the in-room prices were... impressive. $4 in-room K-cup coffee. $8 0.5L Evian. $40 laundry bag.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joel from Silver Spring, MD
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Fabulous location, right across the street from Lincon Center. Very helpful staff.
Rooms are small. Fitness center is mediocre.
Couple
Pasha from Aurora, Canada
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Hotel was really well located and the staff were really helpful. The room size was relatively small compare to other palces but I've heard compare to New York hotels, it was a good size.
Our room was a bit outdated but overall it was good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location is good, near Center Park and subway.
1. Room is small.2. A/C is noisy and poor.3. Sound-proof is so poor, especially the street side. Street noise and flagpost noise are all the day.4. Bathroom is so small, even the shower door is half.5. No free drinking water.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The location.
The rooms are very small, even the Junior Suites are small. We booked a double and a Junior Suite. The shower does not have a door or curtain so the water gets everywhere in the tiny bathroom. The rooms are very noisy you hear the streets, sirens, etc.
Reviews of The Empire Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg