The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
44 West 63rd Street
New York, NY 10023

Hotel Guest Rating for The Empire Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 797 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Empire Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Empire Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location at Columbus Circle is outstanding. Right on the #1 line, you can get just about anywhere in NYC easily from here. The room was modern and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room was also quiet, which is a big concern for the city.
I only wish the room was less expensive, but hotels of any quality in NY are always expensive.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Essex Jct, VT
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
location and rooftop
charge for Keurig coffee and wifi

It was better than expected and very classy.

Solo Traveler
Permada from Chesterfield, MO
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Glasgow, United Kingdom
June 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
well appointed, good in-room toiletries, bed was extremely comfortable.
Rooms are tiny and there is no space for luggage. Too much focus on "for purchase" items in room and no space for your own items. Staff were pleasant, but not friendly

Style over substance. Complimentary coffee or tea in room is pretty standard these days, but here you need to pay for coffee pods(a personal bug bear due to the environmental impact as well). We were disappointed with the room size and layout, the lobby and decor shouts luxury, but that is where it ends. Things which are standard in lower class hotels (in room wifi, coffee/tea/biscuits), are all overpriced here. Little practicalities such as a full length mirror, a space to open your luggage, flat surface in bathroom for make up, are all missing. This is great if you want a romantic overnight and have nothing more than a travel bag. I wouldn't be inclined to return ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from San Antonio, TX
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. Staff is friendly.
Some noise from utility room next to us, at night.
Couple
Scott from Abilene, TX
June 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Although the rooms were small, everything was top notch
Wished the shower had a door or curtain
Business Traveler
Nancy from Brooklyn, NY
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The rooftop had to be the best thing the hotel offered. I tried to spend as much time there as possible to avoid going back into my smelly room.
The room that I was assigned to orginally was dirty, the walls and ceiling were cracked and upon entering I saw two roaches and the view out of the window was a wall. I asked for a room change and got a room that smelled moldy but bigger bed.
Couple
Laura from Miramar, FL
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was incredibly convenient. The subway was just steps away if we were headed uptown & Columbus Circle was an easy walk, allowing us to skip train changes several times. Great roof top bar & several decent restaurants attached for quick bites
The bathroom was small. We were only there 3 nights so it wasn't a big deal. If I had been there for a long stay, it would have gotten on my nerves.

Staff was pleasant and housekeeping was very responsive. There is a Keurig machine in the room - each K-cup was $3.00. I would have brought my own if I had known. Still, for the convenience, price, cleanliness, etc. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Couple
Susan from La, CA
June 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
1. Had to take 40 stairs to the gym/ elevator out of order for the intire 4 days.2. Room was way too small for two3. No cell phone reception in the gym4. Wfi was not included
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great location. Nice rooftop bar and lobby bar/lounge area
Outdated, AC didn't work, wall paper peeling off, bathroom door was rotted and pool was closed. Entire Floor smelled like mildew.
Reviews of The Empire Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.