The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel

The Empire Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
44 West 63rd Street
New York, NY 10023

Hotel Guest Rating for The Empire Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 815 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Empire Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Empire Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the location was great, the staff is very nice
The wallpaper in the hall is dated and dark, the elevators are awful, the minibar prices are ridiculous ($8 water!) and I was surprised at the charge for Wi-Fi. I've spent 14 other nights this summer in different hotels and not one charged me for Wi-Fi.

I don't think it deserves a four star rating. The lamps on both sides of the bed stopped working overnight, and it was hard to take a shower without water squirting all over the place due to the half-glass enclosure. If I had paid full price, I would have been much more upset.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jue from Starkville, MS
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the room is so small!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff at the desk were very helpful. They upgraded our room because it was our anniversary. The corner suite was beautiful and had great views. The hotel's location is excellent.
The elevators can be a bit slow and crowded.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Slingerlands, NY
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, design

Very stylish hotel, small pool on the roof, roof top bar, nice rooms, but quite small

Couple
Donna from Hatboro, PA
August 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location, restaurant had good food and our bellman was great
Changed rooms twice. First room was next to service elevator,constant noise from 8am to 11 pm, second room hot water was warm at best, av did not work it was over 90 out. The last room ac worked bearly strange green light in bathroom video? no explainat
Couple
Robert from Winnipeg, Canada
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Incredible staff, great lobby area, vibrant and fun hotel with a great rooftop pool area. The staff from top to bottom were friendly, efficient, courteous and professional. Stayed in room 828, great corner suite with very comfortable bed. A+++
Please, we need free WiFi in the rooms, not just the lobby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rob from Bethel, CT
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
- Huge, well-appointed room- Friendly & helpful staff- Great location- Rooftop bar
- Bar was very pricey (I know, I know... NYC...but still).- Pool was smaller than appeared in photos. Again... no problem and part of NYC.- Loud-ish late night crowd (no big deal)
Couple
Francois from Laval, Canada
August 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was really small! The free wireless doesn't work well. We were frequently unable to access it! It!
Jovan from Mount Rainier, MD
August 4, 2015
8.0
Location and easy access to the rooftop and pool area.
The pool was very small and I had to call down for ice because there are no ice dispensers on the floors
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Check in time was later than 3, really small room, the pool was really small, packed mini-fridge with a fee to remove mini-bar.
Reviews of The Empire Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Empire Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.