The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2015 Massachusetts Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 288 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Embassy Row Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Embassy Row Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Enid from Gig Harbor, WA
May 22, 2014
8.0
Location
Fitness room and pool closed for renovations

In process of being renovated

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
May 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
location extremely convenient to metro and area restaurants.
water pressure in the shower was a little weak. safe was really old but it wasn't operable anyway.

I would recommend this hotel but really only barely and it would be based on price. At "regular" rates I would not recommend this hotel. It really tries to be a 3.5 star hotel but it just can't with what infrastructure it currently has. Almost everything is above "adequate" but below "good"; just missing something from everywhere.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, MN
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, clean, helpful staff, breakfast, Washington Post provided each morning
No.
Solo Traveler
Melanie from Worcester, MA
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and staff
They ran out of hard soap (staff said it would be delivered twice and never was) and the vending machine did not have water in it, and there is only one machine for the whole building. Breakfast did not open until 7am, we left at 6:45am.

It is in a perfect location and I know it's going to go through an upgrade but I would stay there again.

Couple
Richard from Cambridge, Canada
May 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
size of the room and King size bed
no restaurant services or microwave to heat up food

excellant location and knowledgable staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baden, PA
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
The elevator was slow, no resturant

Front door staff was very good at getting transportation

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Thin walls. Heard teens talking loudly/playing through wall at 1am. Woke me up!
Couple
Jackie from Silver Spring, MD
April 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
could not get through the front desk, unaccommodating and poor quality hotel
I would never go back to this hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nantucket, MA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Hotel was nice, Close to Metro. Staff was very friendly.
For My wife and 2 kids, the room with 2 Double beds was small. The morning Continental breakfast was limited and did not change. Outside of Oatmeal there was no other hot items.No Bar in the Hotel. Lastly what I saved was given back by $45 a night parking
Reviews of The Embassy Row Hotel
(1 - 10 of 160 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg