The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2015 Massachusetts Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 301 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Embassy Row Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Embassy Row Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was incredible. Pool awesome.
Rooms were dated.

Great location! Breakfast super.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Skaneateles, NY
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location! A block from metro and middle of the dynamic Dupont Circle neighborhood
The FREE breakfast was good but limited. My issue was more with the dining area which seemed a tad beneath the overall quality of the hotel.

Great value and has good on-street parking without too many restrictions on out-of-towners. Unless you need to leave a car stationary all day you'll find a place to park without paying valet. Free breakfast is a bonus and internet was very good.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crozet, VA
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Michael from Skaneateles, NY
August 21, 2014
8.0
The rooms were comfortable, well appointed, and quiet (even those facing Massachusetts Avenue). Free breakfast!
The breakfast area seemed a little 'tired.'

Definitely worth the money especially when you look across the street to the Fairmont and realize you're spending half the money.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was very conveniently located and the free breakfast was very good.
The first room that I was given has no closet. That was a problem. The staff were able to correct that and give me another room.

The hotel is dated but the staff are friendly. It is clean and has a great location.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Breakfast was okey!
There were quite a few mandatory hidden charges. They make you pay an additional mandatory 10$ per day for internet and phone! Unlike any of the other hotels I have been to, this hotel charges you 4$ per mail if you have any documents/packages.

This was one of worst hotels I have been to. Here are a few surprises I had during my stay: 1) if you ask for a (shared) fridge to put an item in it they would tell you sorry we don't have one but we can provide you with a full private fridge in your room for an additional 50$ a night. 2) they charge you per package/document you get delivered to hotel. I had two they charged me 8$. 3) they put a mandatory 10$ per night for internet/phone. 4) personal experience: some of the staff treat as if it's a hassle for them to have us there. 5) personal experience: they initially gave us a very noisy room; I asked them to switch our room and they moved us to a much smaller room and when I asked if we could get a room similar to the first one, the person told us in a sarcastic way that this is the cost of asking for a noisy room change! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Fort Myers, FL
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Complimentary breakfast was good, pool area was nice, location to metro & dining was very good.
Outside staff (valet & doorman) were really nice and helpful. Front desk staff wasn't very friendly and staff in dining area were not either. Maintenance staff was friendly and helpful. Our requests were overlooked even with extra fees agreed upon.

Room was small. Valet was $53 per night. Hotel is going over a remodel. 3 elevators only 1 was working we had to take stairs with luggage to checkout (myself and young kids) desk staff checking out was polite and apologized for the inconvience. Felt like we were nickle and dimed a lot.

Solo Traveler
Lesmex from Miami Beach, FL
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Free breakfast
Some rooms are extremely small and with horrible views

Some rooms are facing the interior and the view is the window of another room. Still are remodeling The location is perfect

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Joliet, IL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Rooftop swing pool, complimentary breakfast,free wifi
Parking fee too expensive $ 53 in 24 hours!!!!

It's a great location

Group Traveler
Gina from Sykesville, MD
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
The hotel could not accommodate either room request for two beds. While the manager did provide one rollaway complimentary, the rooms had mold, bugs in our bed and worn carpet.

The whole experience was awful. This was supposed to be a very special weekend for a bride. Before we left we asked for two beds for each room, they said they could accommodate one but were unsure of the other. They didn't do either. The hotel front desk told us no to pretty much every question with a smile on their face. The rooms didn't even connect. The pool is the only thing nice about this hotel. The carpets filthy, the walls dirty, the breakfast was pretty inedible with the exception of the cereal. There is NO way this is a 3.5 star in any city. The whole experience was just awful. For the price, a a Quinta would've been nicer. ...read more

Reviews of The Embassy Row Hotel
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg