The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2015 Massachusetts Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Embassy Row Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Embassy Row Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Edward from Morristown, NJ
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
the location was ok- 1/2 block from Dupont Circle, so it was easy to get around.
THE HOTEL WAS BEING RENOVATED! I mean, really, active construction crews throughout, sharing elevators with debris, NO FOOD OR BEVERAGE SERVICE. Under the best of circumstances this hotel would barely squeak into a 3 star category
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballston Spa, NC
December 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location is great, easy access to the metro and many restaurants and shops.
Hotel is being renovated, it was dirty and noisy. The front desk staff (1 exception) unhelpful and sometimes outright rude. The listed breakfast was not available, just one ice machine and vending machine. Parking is rediculously expensive. Not worth it
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ipswich, MA
December 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Wifi worked in the room. Supposedly there is a $10 per day resort fee for the wifi but it's not clear if/how we paid it. (which is also weird = no transparency)
Open while under construction. DO NOT GO HERE! Hotel's website is a sham. No lobby, enter through garage, understaffed, jackhammers everywhere, elevator often broken & had to walk down 6 flights (wheelchairs? luggage?), moldy bath, phone w/no dial tone.
Couple
William from Marstons Mills, MA
December 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
It was under construction. Inconvenient. No drop off and noise starting at 8 am
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location is superb--steps from metro. Nice safe area.
Hotel currently under construction so no lobby and construction noise begins every morning. Unanticipated $9.99/night mandatory "internet and long distance phone call" fee meant actual cost of hotel was nearly $10/night more expensive than what I bid!
Couple
Robert from North Canton, OH
November 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was excellent and the room itself was very nice.
Our first room already had someone in it. We had to return to the desk to have a new room assigned to us.

There was a construction project on part of the hotel, but it did not interfere with our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
November 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was good.
The hotel is under construction and had zero amenities and several issues including: noise, inconsistent hot water, and a poor entrance. Further, there were only two working elevators for the entire building.

I would not recommend this hotel until renovations are complete.

Solo Traveler
Jason from Durham, NC
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The people at the front desk were friendly
This hotel was undergoing major renovations. I did not realize this at the time I booked my reservation. There essentially was no common areas to speak of. There were no dinning facilities either.

I do get the sense that this hotel will be very nice once the renovations are complete. But until then, I would only give this hotel 2 stars.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Good location.
The hotel is undergoing construction work. Expect continuous drilling from 8am til 5pm (no work possible at the hotel during day time). Entrence is through the contruction area in the parking lot.They also tried to add a $10 charge for no clear reason.
Couple
Isidor from Karkur, Israel
November 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was a bedroom. Clean, not large but acceptable.
No lobby, no public space whatsoever! No longer offer so much as a bagel. NO BREAKFAST! They stuck in an extra $10. Charge beyond the agreed upon cost of room.
Reviews of The Embassy Row Hotel
(1 - 10 of 169 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg