The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2015 Massachusetts Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Embassy Row Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Embassy Row Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
November 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was good.
The hotel is under construction and had zero amenities and several issues including: noise, inconsistent hot water, and a poor entrance. Further, there were only two working elevators for the entire building.

I would not recommend this hotel until renovations are complete.

Solo Traveler
Jason from Durham, NC
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The people at the front desk were friendly
This hotel was undergoing major renovations. I did not realize this at the time I booked my reservation. There essentially was no common areas to speak of. There were no dinning facilities either.

I do get the sense that this hotel will be very nice once the renovations are complete. But until then, I would only give this hotel 2 stars.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Good location.
The hotel is undergoing construction work. Expect continuous drilling from 8am til 5pm (no work possible at the hotel during day time). Entrence is through the contruction area in the parking lot.They also tried to add a $10 charge for no clear reason.
Couple
Isidor from Karkur, Israel
November 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was a bedroom. Clean, not large but acceptable.
No lobby, no public space whatsoever! No longer offer so much as a bagel. NO BREAKFAST! They stuck in an extra $10. Charge beyond the agreed upon cost of room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield, IL
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff
There was construction, so no room service, ice machine was always empty on my floor, simply no amenities - but I understand it is due to the upgrading, which I assume was the reason the price was great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland Heights, OH
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Under construction,entrance was through the garage,no clock in the room, elevators did not work well, and you get hit with a mandatory $9.95 daily fee for which they give you free wi fi, but you have no choice and are not informed ahead of time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
It's a great location, just a few blocks to Dupont Circle and a short walk to Georgetown or Adams Morgan.
The hotel is under major renovations, there is currently no lobby, just a hallway with a desk and the elevators. Our room was noisy from the renovations and obviously rundown. There was mold in the shower, stains on the carpet and holes in the walls.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Navarre, FL
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location is great, the hotel is under remodeling which is good because it is very out to date and even before remodeling didn't have much to offer besides the location and a bed to lay your head on! I'm sure it will be way better after they are done.
Shower has mold in it not sure if it was not cleaned or lacking of maintenance, I asked for two double beds and they said since I was gonna stay three nights that wasn't offered, also the hotel besides the nightly rate charge $9.99 don't really know why..
Business Traveler
Phil from Clearfield, UT
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location/proximity to my business meetings
Hotel lobby is under construction - major renovation. No public spaces in the hotel.

Staff was not very helpful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
I liked the location.
This Hotel is under Major Renovations. No hot water from 10am til 6pm every day. No fitness center, no room service, no food, nothing. The staff was not very pleasant either. Save your money and stay elsewhere!
Reviews of The Embassy Row Hotel
(1 - 10 of 166 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg