The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy Row Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2015 Massachusetts Avenue Northwest
Washington, DC 20036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Embassy Row Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 314 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Embassy Row Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Embassy Row Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lucia from Rochester, MN
September 15, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
There wasn't much.
The very loud air conditioning unit. The tearing up of the carpet in the morning. The lack of room service. Dirty lobby area, tables not cleaned after breakfast. I could go on.

I probably will not accept a 3.5 star hotel if this is what the expectations are for that level.

Solo Traveler
Ravi from Elmhurst, NY
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hialeah, FL
September 3, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sharon, MA
September 2, 2014
3.0
It is being left unrepaired waiting for the renovation in spring. I did not lke hodden service fee. I did not like that there was only one full size bed in room,that they would not let me check in at 1:00 without a fee even though rooms were available.

I also did not like that the first room they gave me had a broken toilet, the second one had a moldy shower. There was also a flood that sent inches of water down the hall and ruined the breakfast area. There were not enough staff at the front desk.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Metuchen, NJ
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Embassy Row Hotel's location is good, one block away from Dupont Circle and its Metro station.
This hotel charges dearly for what others offer for free. There is a 9.95 $ mandatory charge for wi-fi. We paid another 20 $ plus tax for a room with 2 beds. Parking was 45 $ plus tax. Worst, they charged us double for all these items.

The hotel itself is okay, nothing special. We came the day after a water pipe broke upstairs. There were fans and lots of electric cable to step over everywhere. Our room had no fan in the bathroom, bad for humidity after the shower and for odor. The TV program in the room is awful, not even CNN. Breakfast was not bad, though nothing special.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location was excellent and staff was very helpful/friendly, even in dealing with guests through a major vandalism on top floor.
underwhelming reception and lobby area.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Unidentified mandatory charge for wifi of ~$10/day. Breakfast was free and fine. I was not fond of the "TOO HARD" boiled eggs.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, CA
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff was not knowledgeable. Kept telling me I'm not old enough to check in when it clearly states on their website the minimum age is 18.
Besides the fact that the staff was rude there's nothing I liked.
Reviews of The Embassy Row Hotel
(1 - 10 of 164 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Embassy Row Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg