The Ellis Hotel

The Ellis Hotel in Atlanta

The Ellis Hotel

The Ellis Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
176 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ellis Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ellis Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ellis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ellis Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Mooresville, NC
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location of the hotel to our destination, restaurants, and shops.
Having to insert room key to use elevator.

This hotel is a really short walk to Hard Rock Cafe. Also, there is a parking deck within a very short walk of the hotel. It is located behind of the hotel. Save the valet parking fee and park there for $15/day.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdosta, GA
October 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The doorman, who met us upon arrival, was the most welcoming individual I have ever met. He remembered us for the duration of our stay and made our stay at the Ellis feel like home.
Couple
Steven from Mobile, AL
October 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
Yes. My first room was very dirty and gross and smelled bad. My second had a flat sheet as the bottom sheet and a full pad on the kind mattress. The staff was rude to me after telling them about my room.

I sent an email to you guys and the hotel. They only have me 20% off my stay, I think it should have been free.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bedding is so comfortable! Room is also very nice and clean! The location is so convenient to some major attractions within walking distance.
Solo Traveler
Christie from Grayson, KY
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very pleasant, valet was accommodating and helpful. Made the trip very easy and wonderful. Within walking distance of many places.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was EXCELLENT and the hotel was clean.
They have no microwave or fridge in the room or outside.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Concord, NC
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice staff
Overall a very good experience

Convent location

Group Traveler
Julian from Knoxville, TN
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice boutique hotel located in the heart of Atlanta.
Couple
Antione from Marietta, GA
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was courteous. Especially Valerie.
Valet isn't the brightest.
Reviews of The Ellis Hotel
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ellis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg