The Ellis Hotel

The Ellis Hotel in Atlanta

The Ellis Hotel

The Ellis Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
176 Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for The Ellis Hotel in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Ellis Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ellis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Ellis Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bonnie from Lexington, SC
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was SO helpful and went overboard to be of assistance. We were very pleased with the room. Overall I'd give The Ellis a thumbs up.
The only issue I had was the poor internet service. I had trouble connecting my entire stay.
Solo Traveler
Christa from Thomaston, GA
February 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very concerned that you have a great experience in the city and enjoy your stay. They want you to feel at home and try hard to make it feel that way. Loved the wine tasting.
Was disappointed that the valet removed my GPS unit and did not tell anyone , even tough he did it for my benefit we thought someone broke into my car and delayed my leaving and caused serious undue stress on me. That was not good !

Loved the Lady that checked me out, she was willing to drive me to Grady so that I would not be late when my GPS was missing, that is dedication to your clients. The Bartender was also very cool . He made things fun. Thanks for a great night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryan from Savannah, GA
February 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Customer service was amazing and a prime location
My daughter left her prized possesion (a stuffed animal) and we know it was left in the room but house keeping is saying it wasn't there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Earline from Fort Worth, TX
January 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Close to different attractions meaning restaurants and bars as well as the marta station
the incidental charges for each night of stay
Business Traveler
Joanne from Summerside, Canada
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff
We arrived one day late, as we were held up at the airport for weather issues. Assuming we had already paid for the hotel ahead, and for a week, we were surprised when we arrived the following day, and are rooms were given away. Ended up given small room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salina, KS
January 7, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The view
How we had to go get more glasses from the kitchen.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect, if you like being in the heart of the city. The staff was pleasant, and valet parking was easy. Don't spend $28 to park at the hotel. There is a lot that is less than a minutes walk for half the price.
The room is petite--that's the best word I can find for it. Went with my partner, and we thought we were in a chicken coupe. We travel a lot, and this is by far the smallest guest room we've stayed in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Mooresville, NC
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location of the hotel to our destination, restaurants, and shops.
Having to insert room key to use elevator.

This hotel is a really short walk to Hard Rock Cafe. Also, there is a parking deck within a very short walk of the hotel. It is located behind of the hotel. Save the valet parking fee and park there for $15/day.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdosta, GA
October 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The doorman, who met us upon arrival, was the most welcoming individual I have ever met. He remembered us for the duration of our stay and made our stay at the Ellis feel like home.
Couple
Steven from Mobile, AL
October 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
Yes. My first room was very dirty and gross and smelled bad. My second had a flat sheet as the bottom sheet and a full pad on the kind mattress. The staff was rude to me after telling them about my room.

I sent an email to you guys and the hotel. They only have me 20% off my stay, I think it should have been free.

Reviews of The Ellis Hotel
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Ellis Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg