The Eliot Hotel

The Eliot Hotel in Boston

The Eliot Hotel

The Eliot Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
370 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Eliot Hotel in Boston

# 1 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Eliot Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Eliot Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Eliot Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michel from Saint-Lambert, Canada
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
No

Professional efficient staff, well located and thoroughly enjoyable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Alain from Bazemont, France
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beachwood, OH
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Terrific location, beautiful property and wonderful staff. Truly a must-return-to hotel!
No
David from Ny, NY
July 30, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joan from Seymour, CT
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
The size of the room was vey nice...we especially liked the suite with the sitting area.
The only negative comment is there wasn't a mini refridgerator in the room for personal use. The only one available was the mini bar with a fee for products.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joyce from La Crescenta, CA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was really taken by the character of this hotel, old world charm, elegance & service, with all the modern day amenities. For my visit to Boston, the location was perfect. I had easy access to the university and walking distance to the Boston Commons.
Not too crazy about the parking fee but that may be normal for a big, busy city.

It's an elegant boutique hotel and the staff is very attentive to your needs and comfort.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location, great staff.
The beds were tiny and awful. Impossible to fit 2 people on the bed, I had to sleep on the pull out couch. Neither of us slept because both were uncomfortable. The bathroom is also small and awkward. The location is hard to beat though.

You can tell this was at one time an elegant, nice hotel. However the years have passed and this hotel could really use a revamp. It has a classic feel which is nice, but that doesn't mean it's comfortable. Expected a little more for the price we paid.

Couple
Sarah from Crofton, MD
May 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful vintage hotel with excellent service!
Wish we would have had a king bed, our room only had one full size bed. The walls were a little thin as we could hear the phone conversation of the woman in the room next to us very early in the morning.
Reviews of The Eliot Hotel
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Eliot Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg