The Eldon Luxury Suites

The Eldon Luxury Suites in Washington Dc

The Eldon Luxury Suites

The Eldon Luxury Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
933 L Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for The Eldon Luxury Suites in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Eldon Luxury Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Eldon Luxury Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Eldon Luxury Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Keon from Baltimore, MD
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I enjoyed everything except the breakfast
Food opition weren't great

Other than food everything was wonderful

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshkosh, WI
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The size and layout of room
The internet which does not work at all

Excellent room for the price and the location was perfect for seeing the sites. The only complaint was the internet which did not work for our entire visit.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, D.C., DC
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
I am a regular guest at the Eldon. Its beautiful and luxury doesn't begin to describe the experience that you will get their but, one staff member an African man who works overnight makes you forget all the good things about the Eldon with his attitude.
the overnight African man that works there is very rude he is on a power trip he has a very bad attitude makes accusations without any base. and I have personally witnessed him participate in something seedy in the parking lot. He will be the downfall

I would definitely recommend staying there just take care of anything you need staff relat ed d before night

Solo Traveler
Jessica from Chantilly, VA
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was a good price for the location.
The lack of temperature control. Some parts of the room could use an upgrading.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyckoff, NJ
August 19, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was helpful, accommodating, and well-informed. Parking was extremely convenient and reasonable. Room was amazing, particularly for DC and for the price paid. Abundant room, full kitchen, lots of storage, new appliances, bedding, furniture, etc.
There is construction going on directly across the street.

Staff was helpful, accommodating, and well-informed. Parking was extremely convenient and reasonable. Room was amazing, particularly for DC and for the price paid. Abundant space with a sizeable bedroom, large living room, and full kitchen, with lots of storage, new appliances, bedding, furniture, private wireless router, several closets, and everything appears to be brand new. Have never stayed here before and did not know about this hotel, but will definitely stay here again both for business and pleasure. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Charleston, WV
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Helpful front desk. Room was what I expected from the internet. Quiet in the evening.
Sheets and blankets were torn. Construction across the street started at 7:30 to 8:00am. Alot of empty buildings nearby.
Business Traveler
Amy from Ambler, PA
June 23, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The room was spacious and nicely furnished.
The TV didn't work, the wifi didn't work.

This is a hotel in a construction zone that feels a bit like the last holdout. While the finishes and rooms are pretty nice, it's like no one cares about the space any more and it feels recently abandoned. Still clean, just empty. If the TV or wifi worked, it would have been a fine place to stay. As it was, meh.

Couple
Christina from Surprise, AZ
June 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Full Kitchen, Clean, comfortable queen bed, bathroom clean and new, Great value for Washington DC.
Wish there was a king bed option. Check in long.

I give this hotel high marks. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't perfect, but was important to me was perfect. First, the room was wonderful. It was large, clean, modern, the queen bed was very comfortable. My husband and I were very happy with this hotel. They offer breakfast for $5/person. We bought groceries and made our own breakfast and dinner. We didn't rent a car, we use the public transit system. I wasn't happy with the check in process. It was a wait and they wanted to put me in the basement. Yes, that's right they have rooms in the basement. I had to drawn the line there so they found a room for me in the upper levels. After I got pass that it was smooth sailing. We stayed for 4 days and we were very satisfied with our accommodations. ...read more

Couple
Min from Silver Spring, MD
May 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The suite was excellent. Plenty of space and beautiful marble floors.
There was only one staff working and had to wait 10 minutes in an empty lobby to check in. No Valet.

Elden is really a catch. For the price I paid, I did not expect the room I got. It was overall a great experience. I would recommend it.

Solo Traveler
Deborah from North Potomac, MD
March 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent room and accomodations. Clean and well located property.
No vending machines,Could not get a bottle of soda or snack. CVS a block away closed at 10p was of no help. Also I booked 2 rooms which were charged to my card, I was double charged upon check out. No TV in the bedroom

Check to make sure if your credit card was already charged before paying upon check out. There are no vending machines on the property, a block away there is a convenience store but closed at 10pm. Excellent room with full clean kitchen facilities. but no TV in the bedroom.

Reviews of The Eldon Luxury Suites
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Eldon Luxury Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg