The East Avenue Inn & Suites

The East Avenue Inn & Suites

The East Avenue Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
384 East Avenue
Rochester, NY 14607

Hotel Guest Rating for The East Avenue Inn & Suites in Rochester

See Most Popular hotels in Rochester
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The East Avenue Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The East Avenue Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Lanacaster, NY
January 16, 2017
Couple
6.0
The hotel's location was near perfect for my needs.
The people staying in the room next to our were very loud throughout the night. This ruined my night as I didn't get much sleep. The staff didn't do their job properly in order to keep my neighbors quiet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumansburg, NY
September 13, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious and clean and the front desk staff was awesome!
Not a thing!
Solo Traveler
Robert from Springwater, NY
December 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
At this point absolutely nothing
I checked in went out for some groceries when I get back there was not a parking spot to be had. I couldn't get any help from the hotel apparently a new restaurant that opened up. I was unable to stay in the hotel and I should get a refund.
Business Traveler
Joanne from Woodland Hills, CA
November 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was centrally located, they had a shuttle from the airport. The hotel has a good vibe and decor. The staff were all friendly, helpful and gave us a sense of welcome right away! I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
Couple
Malik from Brooklyn, NY
October 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
The property was large so that was alright
It has the potential to be a great place

I always do it big . The first room I was given reeked of a curry smell that will never leave that room . The second room was of course smaller even after I payed for the Master suite & ended up with a deluxe suite . Both mornings when I got to breakfast everything was done except juice & cereal nobody ever refilled or restocked anything worth having I even had my breakfast with a random 9-5 person frm across the way sumwhere . Even though the hotel is 2stars after looking at things it could have been great but it needs alot of work if it's gonna survive the Slow Down of 2016 . Overall 2stars out of five is the right number for this place . Would I ever stay there again probably not . When ever I stay sumwhere & I feel like they owe my something I stay away ! ...read more

Couple
Roger from Columbus, OH
August 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
location calm (without air=conditionning functionning !) the man in charge of the breakfast that days was very good and helpful for one night was OK but we are not sure we would stay several days
old system hot air/ cool air very noisy , uneffective ventilation in the bathroom , dumbness of the corridors and public doors , without spending too much nor calling foor an hollywood stylre decorator you could just make it clearer ....
Business Traveler
Paul from Rochester, NY
May 6, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
This is by far a underrated hotel. I highly recommend, but get a suite the stars rooms are nice but spend the extra 10 and upgrade.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
January 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was great. Friendly front desk person.
Loud housekeepers in hall very early in the morning. Hard to find information about things like breakfast, internet, and stuff like that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenient nice view quiet staff super friendly very clean
Couple
Kelley from Spring, TX
September 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Newly renovated. Rooms are a bit small but there are very nice common spaces to make up for that.
They are still working on building 1 and 2. Avoid those.
Reviews of The East Avenue Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The East Avenue Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.