The Dylan At Sfo

The Dylan At Sfo in Millbrae

The Dylan At Sfo

The Dylan At Sfo Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
110 S. El Camino Real
Millbrae, CA 94030

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dylan At Sfo in Millbrae

# 3 of 6 hotels in Millbrae
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dylan At Sfo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dylan At Sfo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dylan At Sfo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NC
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Served breakfast until 10 am Top notch staff Location
No refrigerator

Older remodeled 50s style motel. Not fancy, but comfortable. Room doors directly to outside. Cement block construction. Saw them mop the cement walkways. Fairly quiet considering location. Shuttle to SFO. Cookies at front desk. Safe in room for laptop.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Closeness to SFO and BART/Caltrain station, free shuttle to/back to airport, free breakfast
The shuttle arrived about 20-25 min and then went around again the airport because some passengers were in the wrong place to pick up. Well, small incidents like these happened.

I'll recommend this hotel to friends definitely. Thank you Dylan Hotel!

Ramon from Sacramento, CA
October 29, 2013
9.0
Very nice room and comfy bed. The room was nice and clean. Staff was nice and friendly. I will stay here again. Continental breakfast was what you get at most hotels.
Only down side no refrigerator or micro in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Don't let the outside fool you. Motel under renovation, but the rooms resemble a Manhattan botique hotel. Furniture, bathroom, and decor is NYC Botique chic! A delish breakfast restaurant (Millbrae Pancake House) a few blocks north of the motel.
Speed up the outside renovation and the place would be completely lovely!

Motel under renovation, don't let the outside fool you; the rooms resemble a Manhattan boutique hotel. Furniture, bathroom, and decor is NYC Boutique chic! Very nice! Close to SFO, shuttle service, walking distance to drugstores and grocery stores, and the best breakfast restaurant (Millbrae Pancake House since 1959) just blocks north from the hotel. I promise, the best breakfast you'll ever have! ...read more

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Hollister, CA
July 17, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, cost, amenities
Parking is tight

Good value for your money

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Stockton, CA
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room was clean , with very comfortable beds, nice area of milbrae
It takes getting used to but you can literally see planes taking off and landing at sfo along with the noise of the planes flying over
Solo Traveler
James from Reno, NV
June 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
They held my room til after 11:pm.
no

got a good nights rest after very long day.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kihei, HI
May 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very conveniently located near the airport. Complementary shuttle pick up and drop off at the airport was great. Caltrain and Bart stations were across the street so we didn't rent a car. Room was updated tastefully with comfortable bed and very clean.

Very conveniently located near the airport. Complementary shuttle pick up and drop off at the airport was great. The shuttle picks up at 2 other hotels but the Dylan is the first off from the airport and last one picked up on the way in, so it was a short ride. Free too...we gave the hard working shuttle driver a good tip! Caltrain and Bart stations were across the street so we didn't need to rent a car. Room was updated tastefully with comfortable bed and very clean. No view from this hotel but our room was quiet, possibly because we were on the second floor and behind a beautifully painted building. There is a small courtyard between the buildings where the wall is painted and some comfy looking outdoor furniture but it was too cold to sit outside. A buffet breakfast is provided in the little cafe/check in office. More than muffins and coffee but don't expect omelets and bacon. They did have a belgian waffle maker so guests could make their own. We loved that plus fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, etc. it was enough for us. They also had complimentary copies of USA Today to read which was nice. Wi-Fi was good and there was a computer with printer in the cafe which I think was free for guest use. If you're looking to hang out at your hotel for fun and relaxation, this probably isn't for you. However, if you're looking for a very comfortable home base while exploring the city or visiting friends who live in the area, as we did, this is the place to be. We loved it! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Gibsons, Canada
May 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I chose this hotel because I needed to return a rental car the day before flying out early in the morning. They definitely know how to support people in my situation. They even had printed instructions about how to return the car and get back to the hotel
This is not a place you'd stay for any other reason than convenience to the airport. But that's all it's hoping to be, and it does an excellent job of just that.

It had everything I needed. I checked in, had dinner at In-N-Out Burger, filled the car up, took it back to the airport, and caught the shuttle back. Went to sleep, got up, and flew out the next morning. The Shuttle runs 24 hours, which is great if you are taking one of the first flights out, as I was.

Reviews of The Dylan At Sfo
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dylan At Sfo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg