The Dunhill Hotel

The Dunhill Hotel in Charlotte

The Dunhill Hotel

The Dunhill Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
237 North Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Dunhill Hotel in Charlotte

# 11 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Dunhill Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dunhill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Dunhill Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jordan from Atlanta, GA
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved this hotel! Incredible location, staff was super helpful, they give you free Cokes!
Eddie from Crofton, MD
July 26, 2014
10.0
It was historic with lots of character. The location was ideal, downtown near great restaurants and the convention center. Loved the room. Fridge stocked with soft drinks and water that was free. Free WiFi. Great in house restaurant. Super Staff.
No. Free daily newspaper delivered.

Rooms clean and comfortable bed with wonderful linen. Bed turndown service with chocolates nightly. Free shuttle service in a lovely British vehicle in central downtown area including malls. Clean and lobby baby grande with lovely fresh bouquet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeburg, SC
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
wonderful staff, great shuttle service
restaurant was expensive and menu was not kid friendly, food wasn't that good

nice hotel, pretty decent location great staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, GA
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from Pawleys Island, SC
February 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona Del Mar, CA
January 30, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel was convenient to museum and theater.
The hotel was tired and badly in need of renovation. It lacked amenities that we would have expected. We had to drag our luggage up a short flight of stairs just to get to the desk to check in.

This was billed as a 4-star hotel. It did not come close. I think we could have stayed in a much nicer hotel for what we paid for the Dunhill.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
January 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
My husband and I loved this boutique-style hotel in uptown Charlotte. The staff was comfortably friendly. We were treated like personal guests. Our room, though small, was beautiful with its antique furniture and four-poster bed.

We would highly recommend the Dunhill!

Steve from Cincinnati, OH
January 1, 2014
8.0
the bar and bartender
rooms are very small and temperatures too high and very thin walls
Couple
Nasir from Chesterfield, VA
December 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Its character
Getting to the area for pulling up my car for check in.

I like the exclusiveness.

Reviews of The Dunhill Hotel
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Dunhill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg