The Driskill

The Driskill in Austin

The Driskill

The Driskill Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
604 Brazos Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for The Driskill in Austin

# 5 of 170 hotels in Austin
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Driskill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Driskill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Gresham, OR
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Historical relevance, beautiful design and architecture, great food, lovely room and restaurants
No

One should take the time to actually walk through the hotel, read the historical notes to understand how much The Driskill contributed to the Nations history. It's always a delight to find something previously missed. The elegance of the surroundings, close proximity to anything you would want to get to in Austin. Extremely professional staff and wonderful restaurants!

Couple
Antonio from Austin, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome. Everyone was helpful and went out if there way to help make your stay special.

The on site dining selections were wonderful the 1886 bakery was amazing. The coffee was great and the banana pudding and the chocolate cake were the best. Breakfast was delicious and the cinnamon rolls were out of this world.

Couple
Jorge from Port Isabel, TX
June 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
My husband and I were able to check in early and our room was upgraded to a suite with a balcony. We has a lovely time! Great location!

Beautiful historic hotel! Loved it!

Couple
Stephen from Keller, TX
May 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, charm, bar scene at night
rooms a little small but to be expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
We stayed at the Driskill for our wedding night. The staff were wonderful and offered us an upgraded room once they found out about the occasion.
We valeted our car during our stay. To our surprise the car was kept in an outdoor lot and was returned to us with vomit on the hood. The stomach acid ate through the paint. After several calls and messages the hotel has not been responsive.
Couple
Jon from Duluth, MN
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The entire hotel: The lobby has about 20 foot ceilings, the hallways are lined with original paintings. Everything is amazing about the place, down to the shower heads.
Our room was a little small.

It is located in downtown Austin, close to Lady Bird Lake, the Capital and lots of downtown activities.

Couple
Sylvia from Lake Charles, LA
February 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was elegant. We were close to lots of activities and would definitely stay again at this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
January 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was right in the heart of downtown.
The room was so small! Very limited space. For the cost you would have thought the room would have a larger space.
Couple
Libby from Franklin, WI
January 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff at the hotel is extremely helpful and courteous. They all seemed genuinely happy to help us - and not in a forced smile kind of way.
The tub was clogged so when we showered, we had to stand in water. Also, we were only given two towels one morning, rather than three.

I would highly recommend it based on location and staff. We could emjoy the evenings on 6th Street and walk right into the hotel. It's also in a convenient location for many other adventures.

Reviews of The Driskill
(1 - 10 of 20 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 43 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg