The Driskill - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt

The Driskill - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt

The Driskill - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
604 Brazos Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for The Driskill - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt in Austin

# 5 of 168 hotels in Austin
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Driskill - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Driskill - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Dallas, TX
August 8, 2017
Couple
10.0
The history of the property itself, closely followed by the location and the room we stayed in.
The $40 overnight valet charge. I wish I had know about this while researching local hotel rates.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Safety Harbor, FL
June 4, 2017
Couple
10.0
Bed sheets and pillows were awesome
Parking situation is difficult it's either valet or fine somewhere to leave your car over night
Couple
Nancy from Los Angeles, CA
May 2, 2017
Couple
5.0
The location was great.
For the price, I expected much more in terms of amenities and cleanliness. The room was VERY small and they placed us in an accessible room where the bathroom was basically the shower. The walls are VERY thin and you can hear everything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, OH
March 22, 2017
Couple
9.0
The Location/Lobby/Uniqueness of the Hotel/Large Rooms
Bathrooms Small/Tiny -- Not Functional
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 20, 2017
Couple
1.0
Central location, historic charm, immaculately clean.
Room was not as advertised (smaller, no seating area for two), shower door was broken, windows were blocked, exhaust fan was terribly loud. I've written to the Driskill regarding my experience.
Couple
Jose from Laredo, TX
November 22, 2016
Couple
8.0
The room and location!
The valet parking, went to my room and some hours later asked for my car from the valet. It was still parked in the same spot, but it was blocked in. I parked the car myself, and went to get it myself. That is not what valet parking is.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
November 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
Pure elegance right in the middle of all things downtown Austin
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
The room was elegant and very clean, the lobby was very impressive as well as the lounge and fitness room.
There was work going on on the balcony which can't be helped if you want to maintain a vintage hotel, but it was unsightly from the street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 27, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location is superb. In room snacks are good & priced at a fair level. Bar is an excellent place to mingle with friends. Bartenders added much to the gatherings.
Room was tired, supposedly had been remodeled within the last year. I don't think so. Seems they may have put lipstick on a pig..... Valet parking service was borderline, not quite up to terrible. Concierge Tamera was superb, great attitude, &efficient
Couple
Mark from Houston, TX
September 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location is perfect. If you want to roam around 6th street you couldn't ask for a better location.
There is no parking garage. You can park yourself a block away for $20 bucks per night, or pay them $40 to valet overnight.
Reviews of The Driskill - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt
(1 - 10 of 17 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 34 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill - in the Unbound Collection by Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.