The Driskill

The Driskill in Austin

The Driskill

The Driskill Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
604 Brazos Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for The Driskill in Austin

# 5 of 173 hotels in Austin
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Driskill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Driskill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Antonio from Austin, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome. Everyone was helpful and went out if there way to help make your stay special.

The on site dining selections were wonderful the 1886 bakery was amazing. The coffee was great and the banana pudding and the chocolate cake were the best. Breakfast was delicious and the cinnamon rolls were out of this world.

Business Traveler
Ellen from West Hartford, CT
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the attention to detail and the service is impecable

The hotel atmosphere is amazing. The restaurants and bar have great food and service.

Couple
Jorge from Port Isabel, TX
June 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
My husband and I were able to check in early and our room was upgraded to a suite with a balcony. We has a lovely time! Great location!

Beautiful historic hotel! Loved it!

Couple
Stephen from Keller, TX
May 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, charm, bar scene at night
rooms a little small but to be expected
Kami from Iowa City, IA
March 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
We stayed at the Driskill for our wedding night. The staff were wonderful and offered us an upgraded room once they found out about the occasion.
We valeted our car during our stay. To our surprise the car was kept in an outdoor lot and was returned to us with vomit on the hood. The stomach acid ate through the paint. After several calls and messages the hotel has not been responsive.
Couple
Jon from Duluth, MN
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The entire hotel: The lobby has about 20 foot ceilings, the hallways are lined with original paintings. Everything is amazing about the place, down to the shower heads.
Our room was a little small.

It is located in downtown Austin, close to Lady Bird Lake, the Capital and lots of downtown activities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Midland, TX
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful food. Beautifully maintained, historic hotel.
The Curio Room we had was unbelievably small and next to the elevator. Will be sure to request a better room/room location next time.
Couple
Sylvia from Lake Charles, LA
February 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was elegant. We were close to lots of activities and would definitely stay again at this hotel.

Reviews of The Driskill
(11 - 20 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg