The Driskill

The Driskill in Austin

The Driskill

The Driskill Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
604 Brazos Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for The Driskill in Austin

# 5 of 169 hotels in Austin
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Driskill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Driskill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Gresham, OR
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Historical relevance, beautiful design and architecture, great food, lovely room and restaurants
No

One should take the time to actually walk through the hotel, read the historical notes to understand how much The Driskill contributed to the Nations history. It's always a delight to find something previously missed. The elegance of the surroundings, close proximity to anything you would want to get to in Austin. Extremely professional staff and wonderful restaurants!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great character! For as old as the Driskill is it has been very well maintained through the years. It's a beautiful hotel. Very close to shops, bars and restaurants. If I am ever in Austin again I will be staying there again!
The elevators are kinda old and scary but I also have a huge fear of elevators so I might be being bias :-)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was excellent for my trip. The bed linens were soft and comfortable too. I also liked the fan in the bedroom.
It's was hard to find the elevators.

Great character and history with this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Raleigh, NC
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, elegance, friendly staff
No gym. $38/day parking fee was also a bit steep (with no other options)
Group Traveler
Eva from Houston, TX
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The room was beautiful. The lobby was beautiful. All, in all a very nice hotel with alot of history.
Our view was of a brick wall. Basically, we had no view. Parking is $38 per day - that's alot of money when you're already paying alot for a room that you're not even allowed to stay in for 24 hours. Will not be returning!
Couple
Antonio from Austin, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome. Everyone was helpful and went out if there way to help make your stay special.

The on site dining selections were wonderful the 1886 bakery was amazing. The coffee was great and the banana pudding and the chocolate cake were the best. Breakfast was delicious and the cinnamon rolls were out of this world.

Business Traveler
Ellen from West Hartford, CT
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the attention to detail and the service is impecable

The hotel atmosphere is amazing. The restaurants and bar have great food and service.

Couple
Jorge from Port Isabel, TX
June 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
My husband and I were able to check in early and our room was upgraded to a suite with a balcony. We has a lovely time! Great location!

Beautiful historic hotel! Loved it!

Couple
Stephen from Keller, TX
May 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, charm, bar scene at night
rooms a little small but to be expected
Reviews of The Driskill
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg