The Driskill

The Driskill

The Driskill Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
604 Brazos Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for The Driskill in Austin

# 3 of 190 hotels in Austin
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Driskill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Driskill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katerina from Wall, NJ
April 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location awesome
Haunted
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
April 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
One of the best locations for downtown Austin.
Overpriced for such a small room. We ordered room service but didn't even have a table to eat at (There is a small desk but not big enough for 2 people to sit side by side, so we had to eat sitting on the floor.

Lobby lounge is pretty fun and full of country décor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
January 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
The historic interior and public spaces were really quite impressive. And the breakfast in the lobby restaurant was quite good.
The "vintage" room was surprisingly small and genuinely disappointing for a supposedly 4-star hotel.
Couple
Rahul from Austin, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was EXTREMELY (can't stress this enough) accommodating despite 3rd party mix-ups.
Parking was the only issue, but this is not the hotel's fault considering they have available valet and they are in the heart of downtown Austin.

Excellent amenities, comfortable stay, helpful and very appreciative staff, wonderful location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
December 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
We stay here every year and it is a great hotel in a great location.
They didn't have a room for us. Said they overbooked. Sent us to a chain that was not located within walking distance of anything we wanted.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
December 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful, historic hotel in the heart of downtown Austin and the world famous 6th street.
Curio room sink was the smallest I've ever seen.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The historic charm and downtown location.
Not quite worth the price, wouldn't stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
October 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Didn't inform us of parking fee, rooms very small for price
Couple
Melissa from Mcminnville, OR
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous hotel with so much history and character! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the bed amazingly comfortable. Food from the 1866 Cafe (onsite) provided the best coffee and breakfast of my life!
$38 per night valet seems a bit excessive.
Couple
Gail from Austin, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The public spaces - entry, restaurant/bar and spacious lobby are an elegant tribute to the early 20th Century with its beautiful dark paneling, stained glass and marble floors. And the hotel is well located for enjoying a night in downtown Austin.
The staff did not seem to be communicating well with each other. Our room was not ready when we checked in, so we stored our luggage with the bellman. It took several calls over the next hour, after getting access to our room,to get the luggage delivered
Reviews of The Driskill
(1 - 10 of 24 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 47 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.