The Driskill

The Driskill in Austin

The Driskill

The Driskill Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
604 Brazos Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for The Driskill in Austin

# 5 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Driskill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Driskill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The historic charm and downtown location.
Not quite worth the price, wouldn't stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
October 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Didn't inform us of parking fee, rooms very small for price
Couple
Melissa from Mcminnville, OR
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous hotel with so much history and character! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the bed amazingly comfortable. Food from the 1866 Cafe (onsite) provided the best coffee and breakfast of my life!
$38 per night valet seems a bit excessive.
Couple
Gail from Austin, TX
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The public spaces - entry, restaurant/bar and spacious lobby are an elegant tribute to the early 20th Century with its beautiful dark paneling, stained glass and marble floors. And the hotel is well located for enjoying a night in downtown Austin.
The staff did not seem to be communicating well with each other. Our room was not ready when we checked in, so we stored our luggage with the bellman. It took several calls over the next hour, after getting access to our room,to get the luggage delivered
Couple
Mark from Gresham, OR
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Historical relevance, beautiful design and architecture, great food, lovely room and restaurants
No

One should take the time to actually walk through the hotel, read the historical notes to understand how much The Driskill contributed to the Nations history. It's always a delight to find something previously missed. The elegance of the surroundings, close proximity to anything you would want to get to in Austin. Extremely professional staff and wonderful restaurants!

Couple
Antonio from Austin, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome. Everyone was helpful and went out if there way to help make your stay special.

The on site dining selections were wonderful the 1886 bakery was amazing. The coffee was great and the banana pudding and the chocolate cake were the best. Breakfast was delicious and the cinnamon rolls were out of this world.

Couple
Jorge from Port Isabel, TX
June 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
My husband and I were able to check in early and our room was upgraded to a suite with a balcony. We has a lovely time! Great location!

Beautiful historic hotel! Loved it!

Couple
Stephen from Keller, TX
May 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, charm, bar scene at night
rooms a little small but to be expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
We stayed at the Driskill for our wedding night. The staff were wonderful and offered us an upgraded room once they found out about the occasion.
We valeted our car during our stay. To our surprise the car was kept in an outdoor lot and was returned to us with vomit on the hood. The stomach acid ate through the paint. After several calls and messages the hotel has not been responsive.
Reviews of The Driskill
(1 - 10 of 20 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 41 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg