The Driskill

The Driskill in Austin

The Driskill

The Driskill Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
604 Brazos Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for The Driskill in Austin

# 5 of 169 hotels in Austin
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Driskill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Driskill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kami from Iowa City, IA
March 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
We stayed at the Driskill for our wedding night. The staff were wonderful and offered us an upgraded room once they found out about the occasion.
We valeted our car during our stay. To our surprise the car was kept in an outdoor lot and was returned to us with vomit on the hood. The stomach acid ate through the paint. After several calls and messages the hotel has not been responsive.
Couple
Jon from Duluth, MN
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The entire hotel: The lobby has about 20 foot ceilings, the hallways are lined with original paintings. Everything is amazing about the place, down to the shower heads.
Our room was a little small.

It is located in downtown Austin, close to Lady Bird Lake, the Capital and lots of downtown activities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Midland, TX
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful food. Beautifully maintained, historic hotel.
The Curio Room we had was unbelievably small and next to the elevator. Will be sure to request a better room/room location next time.
Couple
Sylvia from Lake Charles, LA
February 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was elegant. We were close to lots of activities and would definitely stay again at this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
January 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was right in the heart of downtown.
The room was so small! Very limited space. For the cost you would have thought the room would have a larger space.
Couple
Libby from Franklin, WI
January 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff at the hotel is extremely helpful and courteous. They all seemed genuinely happy to help us - and not in a forced smile kind of way.
The tub was clogged so when we showered, we had to stand in water. Also, we were only given two towels one morning, rather than three.

I would highly recommend it based on location and staff. We could emjoy the evenings on 6th Street and walk right into the hotel. It's also in a convenient location for many other adventures.

Couple
Jeyoung from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
January 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

I heard that this hotel is haunted, but I've never seen anything. :) So lucky.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Old school charm in a great location.
Front of the house (valet, bell hop) could be better.

The historical nature of this hotel is worth the price of admission, along with the public spaces (the bar & bar food are strong points). Rooms are nice and clean. Excellent location for Austin nightlife.

Couple
Lee from Woodway, TX
January 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was top shelf! Enjoyed free internet. Breakfast food and atmosphere was great although cost $50 for the two of us.
Very limited menu -said remodeling but we saw zero remodeling. We were not able to have anything but a cold sandwich for supper. no extra toilet paper in room--we ran out. Mandatory valet overnight parking at $34

Decorations, lobby, paintings and history were elegant and we loved the warm feeling everywhere in the hotel.

Reviews of The Driskill
(11 - 20 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Driskill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg