Dresser Palmer House

Dresser Palmer House

Dresser Palmer House Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
211 East Gaston Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Dresser Palmer House in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dresser Palmer House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Dresser Palmer House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dresser Palmer House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, SD
April 18, 2017
Senior Travelers
9.0
The ambiance.
Noisy people were outside the rooms. I really didn't know who to contact.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
April 11, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location, staff, breakfast, common areas the best. Room (Gardenia) left a lot to be desired. Clean,comfortable bed, fine bathroom, but otherwise pretty shabby, especially for such a nice property overall
Only thing not great in an otherwise topnotch experience was the somewhat shabby room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redkey, IN
April 9, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Shower
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
November 15, 2016
Couple
9.0
It was charming, comfortable, and historical- just like Savannah.
There was no "host" that stayed in the hotel.
Couple
Patrick from Manteno, IL
October 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was our first, B&B experience , and what a high standard they have set.
Couple
David from Atlanta, GA
August 11, 2016
Couple
2.0
The staff were very nice. Food was good and beautifully prepared.
Mosquitos and other bugs inside room, as well as overgrown landscaping covering the small below grade windows. Even poison ivy looking plant INSIDE the window. Place is definitely not properly maintained, inside or out. And the small room was NOT cheap.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
August 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great friendly staff and an amazing breakfast!
The door to the bathroom (the Lady Astor) was a little tricky to close, but it wasn't that big of an issue.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect and the house was gorgeous. Our room was beautifully decorated with antiques and the bathroom was quite nice. Breakfast was delicious each morning.
We didn't have housekeeping two of our days though we were out of the house both days for 5-6 hours. The bathtub was VERY small, not a soaking tub. The security of the room needs attention, specifically the door to the veranda and the blinds in bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from My Crawford, VA
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location and price! Breakfast was great!
The AC couldn't keep up with the heat outside. I don't think the room ever got below 78 degrees. It was 100 degrees outside so I understand the limitations of AC unit. However, it would have been nice to been a little cooler.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, relaxed atmosphere, beautiful decor, great happy hour.
Not to sound unsociable but I prefer individual tables and this place had everyone eating at two big dining tables for breakfast.

Staff extremely nice, h'orderves.delicious and delicious plated breakfast.

Reviews of Dresser Palmer House
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dresser Palmer House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.