Hotels in Chicago

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
January 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was great and loved the location
Love the hotel...our room had a musty smell upon arrival
Family Traveling with Teens
Victor from Port Huron, MI
December 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was great.
Paying for internet was a hassle, $7.50 per hour. On phone they wouldn't let us move in an extra bed, or pay for another room at same proce. Room was large enough for 3 extra beds. Son got a room in another hotel.

Hotel was great. Didn't like having to pay for internet and process was a hassle. It's at one far end of Magnificent Mile.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
December 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location. Lobby was decorated beautifully
I did not like when I checked in that the clerk told me because I went through Priceline, I had to take a room with two twin beds or a single queen. He made it clear that because I went through Priceline, he was not going to assist me in a different room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The stuff went up and beyond to make the stay comfortable.
Parking, but that's Downtown Chicago, and elevators very slow.

The hotel was nice overall.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kp from Dpo, AE
August 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Ambiance, good restaurants, spacious room.
Large, elevators a little slow, too little counter space in bathroom.

Beautiful, old-style elegance in a fantastic location. Rooms have comfy beds and pillows. Plentiful staff is friendly and helpful. Full time concierge is a great assistance for travelers and tourists. Great fitness room. Overall a great experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deanna from Commerce Township, MI
August 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff was very friendly
Our toilet gurgled and our room was next to a storage closet. Door opened an closed often.

Would not choose to stay at the Drake again. Nice but, I always look for an over the top experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Pat from Derby, KS
August 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
View from my window was great
price of parking and valet

The hotel was older but not deserving of the many bad reviews it received. The rooms were spacious and it was clean. The Drake and an old time grand mystique to it and we enjoyed our stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Staci from Mckinney, TX
July 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Loved the old historic building in a great location.
Could not get a room with 2 beds and there was no pool.

Beautiful historic building in a great location. We could even see the lake out of our window. Could only get a room with one bed when there were 4 of us. They did bring us a roll-away bed at no extra charge. The room was very nice and clean. We did have to call for more towels every day and wait for them so we could all bathe. They had no shuttle service and no pool. We did not eat @ the hotel because food was very expensive. Lots of shopping and eating within walking distance. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Moline, IL
July 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, pleasant conditions.
We were put in a room next door to small children who screamed during all hours.
Family Traveling with Teens
Irene from Pittsboro, IN
June 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location and Price.
Room had an funny odor and when we arrived the maid was in the bathroom- unsure if why but we seemed to have scared her.
Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 family with teens reviews)
See all 143 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg