Hotels in Chicago

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 290 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
They do not offer double beds only 1 king or 2 twins. Parking is more expensive than room. Parties at the Drake are so loud you can't enjoy the main level.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelli from Mt Vernon, IA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The friendly staff!
Yes for the price we paid for our room we expected it to at least we clean, we had a pull out bed the when open had lipstick and kleenex in it and behind the couch were empty beer cans. Disappointed.

The hotels location and staff are highly recommended. But you are over paying for room and room cleanliness

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Rockton, IL
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The size of the room was great for traveling with our one year old!
No

We had a great stay at the Drake, and would be thrilled to have it again on Priceline!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Lombard, IL
August 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The whole auora aroung the hotel was great
I called and asked for two Queen beds and got twins
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
August 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, nice, convenient location.
Parking, bed.

Called to get a king size bed before the trip. But when we arrived, we were told no king size bed available.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Ottawa, IL
August 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
nice big comfortable bed,excllent room service
no phone book or bible in room

nice friendly staff,clean room well kept

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiffany from Kokomo, IN
August 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was beautiful, elegant, and perfectly located between the shopping area as well as the beach.
Loved everything about it!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Cincinnati, OH
July 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful... clean... spacious rooms...beautiful lobby with piano or harp playing when dining room open.
Concierge was not very helpful.... staff in general not all that friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diane from Unionville, Canada
July 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Drake Hotel is a historic property that is beautiful piece of architecture. Located across Oak Street Beach and a block from Michigan Avenue.
The room was oddly shaped and the washrooms could use a bit of updating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jasmin from Canton, MI
July 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Roomy rooms. Staff was very helpful.
No microwave In room bell service took a long time to come get bags.
Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 family with young children reviews)
See all 143 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg