The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel in Chicago

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 412 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Big Prairie, OH
January 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The history and overall wxperience was wonderful
Upon arrival in a limo in the snow the door was opened for us but we had to carry our own bag to check in
Couple
Mary from West Bloomfield, MI
January 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was very courteous, attentive, accommodating.Comfortable bed.
Very small room!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, WI
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location
The screaming baby in the next room on one side and the excited football fan on the other.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location, history, decor
Bell service took over 30 min to get bags to room, change rooms didnt like original view, new room had mold on ceiling of bathroom, lampshade was broken, could hear people in room next door very easy
Couple
John from Oak Grove, MO
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Environment was exactly what I expected! Love the cozy feel and friendliness of the staff. I stayed there a few times several years ago and the hotel and accommodations remain top notch!!! Great view of Lake Michigan and close to great shopping and dining
Not enough lounge room!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Park, PA
December 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Charged us for mini-bar item we did not use. Had to call desk to get removed from the bill.
Old
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Novato, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
The Hotel has lost it's charm, staff is stuck up and facilities old and dated, still a great location but I won't stay here again.
Couple
Linda from Champaign, IL
November 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location and traditional Chicago hotel.
A bit noisy and housekeeping substandard.
Couple
Paul from Hartland, WI
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff & nice comfy beds!
Parking is expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morton, IL
November 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
I was very unhappy with my experience.
I was most unhappy with the staff. The manager was most unhelpful. I will never go back.

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! DON'T RUIN YOUR TRIP!!!! We were really looking forward to a nice weekend of good food, shopping, and hoping for an enjoyable hotel. The Drake Hotel was anything but enjoyable. First off, the hotel is very old and ran down. It must not have been refurbished in a long time. The room was tiny, the shower dripped all night, the old pipes in the hotel made tons of noise all night, the air conditioner barely worked (the room was terribly hot), and the many of the staff members were rude (especially one of the managers). I was made under the impression that the parking was for 24 hours and when we left, they told me that I had a $33 fine since we were 4 hrs late (which was not my understanding). The manager was very rude and unhelpful. He said the hotel would not help my wife and I with the late fee, even if it cost us never coming back. a manager (who should be a representative for the Drake Hotel) couldn't have cared any less when I told him that I was going to share my opinion on this website. Unbelievable.. Someone probably will comment on this post trying to resolve this, but they will just be putting on a front unless if they decide to refund me the $33 that was unjustly charged. Seriously, angering a customer over $33? STAY AWAY FROM THE DRAKE HOTEL! ...read more

Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 48 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 103 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg