The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel in Chicago

The Drake Hotel

The Drake Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
140 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for The Drake Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 398 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Drake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Drake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Hillburn, NY
November 6, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Spectacular public spaces. Room was spacious.
Very poor idea of 'lake side view'. We arrived at 8 AM and of course they had our room by 3, but when I complained for the money my idea of lakeside view is not the third floor, barely seeing over the trees and at the roof, I was told they are busy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Do not like the restaurant on first floor. Room was just ok
Business Traveler
Jaclyn from Springfield, IL
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Public spaces are beautiful, but rooms need updating
Small room, bathroom needs updates, tv was kinda small
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palos Verdes Estates, CA
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
great location. classic old grand hotel in Michigan avenue area
Hotel is tired and needs to be updated. Bathrooms are old and need modernizing. Staff is ok but not especially helpful or responsive to your needs. I tried to get my shoes shined but the phone kept ringing and no one ever picked it up

Common areas of the hotel are dimly lit. There is a lack of natural light in the common areas and the decorations are old (probably these were done about 40 years ago and haven't been updated since).

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
April 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
No question one of the best hotels in Chicago.
Nope

Great price in the the top location in Chicago.

Business Traveler
Steve from St. Louis, MO
June 19, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
An older hotel which is fine. But you would think things like making sure a shower drains is part of the routine checks. My shower would not drain so as you are showering you are standing in 8 to 10 inches of water. Not the end of the world, but not good!
Business Traveler
Gary from Grand Blanc, MI
March 18, 2013
Business Traveler
great location
after three vivits in the past few months, and before, you wouldn't think you'ed to assigned the last room on the floor. Long walk
Reviews of The Drake Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 business traveler reviews)
See all 101 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Drake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg